We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing best meal ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar

Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 874 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $4
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A refined contemporary restaurant proudly serving USDA Prime and Certified Black Angus beef. The natural beauties, that only Cancun can offer, surround the restaurant. Un restaurante contemporaneo envuelto en un ambiente senorial y refinado. Las bellazas naturales que lo rodean que son solo que ofrece Cancun.
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing best meal ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Great service, wine , cocktails, steak was melt in your mouth, harry potatoes were lush, defo return next time I'm in Cancun. We all had something different and everyone of us enjoyed it very much

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nurse_mccleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,629
    342
    161
    95
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Best view of Cancun sunsets at the patio. The service was attentive and downright perfect. Food was excellent as well.

We sat out at the patio with a glass of wine, ordered apps, do not miss the grilled artichoke and the calamari salad.

We opted for their dry aged filet mignon and it did not disappoint. Their beef was sourced from Nebraska and dry aged in house, the meat was tender, cooked perfectly at medium rare and was absolutely perfect.

We ordered a side to share, please note that their sides are massive. we left over half of it uneaten.

Skipped dessert since we were stuffed. Can not wait to return to this restaurant next we visit Cancun

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reedenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We discovered Harry's on a previous trip and couldn't wait to go back. This place is predictably excellent every time. The Service is top notch and the food is outstanding. Just make sure to bring your wallet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mauricedullea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice environment and fantastic food/service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Harrys is a fantastic steakhouse and is a must for anybody visiting Cancun. The steaks are paraded before you order allowing you to see all of the cuts. The kobe beef sliders are a great starter and the main event, was one of the tastiest/tender steaks I've had. The service was second to none with waiters pulling out chairs for the ladies etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ATR-FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Quintana Roo...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Best meal you will eat in Quintana Roo bar none... Won't come cheap but it's worth it. Almost made the 60 minute drive from Playa just to eat there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EGiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Harry's Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing