We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Harry's

Harry's
Reserve with OpenTable
Harry's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 969 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $61
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A place reserved only for the most demanding palates. Harry’s Prime Steakhouse & Raw Bar is a highly-stylized concept specially designed for our most rigorous and detail-focused guests. With a clear emphasis on quality and through a carefully curated assortment of USDA Prime certified meats exclusively sourced from the best Nebraska farms, the menu at Harry’s includes the best of our culinary offer. Worth highlighting is our selection of Kobe and dry-aged steaks, which stand out for their intense flavor and tenderness. In addition, Harry’s offers quite an exclusive and well-stocked wine cellar, regionally renowned for its extensive variety and its high quality standards. At Harry’s you will witness how exclusivity & atmosphere can gracefully mingle, immersed in an environment that is clearly set apart by the talent of a staff who will surpass any expectations.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great atmosphere great food fantastic service this place is great if you want quality and freshness .
Look no further great night out.
Not the cheapest place to eat out but worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiledude6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,047
    411
    194
    107
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Equivalent to the best steakhouses even Vegas has to offer!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Whether you just want to go get a great meal, or you are looking to escape the slop of your resort buffet offering, this place is fantastic.

Prices were above what you would expect in Mexico, but then again the service and quality of food was WELL above what you would expect in Mexico. Easily worth the money in my eyes. Our group of 4 spent about 100$ USD per head, which included a few drinks each. But in the future it would be cheaper now that we know how large the side dishes are. Everything is A La Carte, so side dishes are seperate on the menu. We were told by the waiter that the sides were not small, but also not very big. I am a bodybuilder and eat quite a bit, and these sides were easily split between 2 people, but for the average person they will serve 3-4 people.

All the meat and seafood is brought right out to your table so you can see exactly what the size is of what you're ordering. I am used to top notch ALberta beef which is the best in the world, and the steak I had here was on par with my butchers meat back home. I was very impressed and walked away stuffed to the brim.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Someguypartyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best in Cancun”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Our sixth trip to Harry's was amazing, as always! The service here can't be better. We enjoy sitting in the bar for a couple of Martinis (chocolate and coconut are the best) before dining outside. They even add outdoor heaters to the outdoor seating area if it's chilly. The lagoon-side setting is simply gorgeous! We never get tired of the view. Numerous breads are presented with three different sauces. The bun-like fluffy bread with sea salt is worth the carb splurge! Our favorite meals are the tuna and black cod. The jalapeño mashed potatoes are delicious and so unique! Cotton candy for dessert is a treat - just the right amount of sweet without being filling. Do yourself a favor and make reservations to dine at Harry's while in Cancun!

Helpful?
Thank CopperBoyBJCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We really appreciated our experience at Harry's!!! We really appreciated the food. The service was exceptional and maybe a little too much!!! We like to feel as special guests but not as if we were stars...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just short of excellent”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a very good steakhouse with a great outdoor setting and views. The tuna tartare and octopus ceviche were excellent. The steaks were good, though my Filet was served colder than I would like. They brought me the wine that was one year younger but forgot to mention it (apparently they haven't corrected their wine list). In general, it looked that the waiters were not very well trained.

As many other reviewers mentioned, they play very loud and to me, rather irritating music.

Overall, this was a pleasant experience, though even 4 stars maybe a bit generous.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zhaba1_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry's also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing