We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Cancun Yet”
Review of Gustino

Gustino
Reserve with OpenTable
Gustino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 969 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: adentro del hotel JW Marriott Cancun
Description: From the heart of Italy, our Master Chefs have created a unique culinary experience. Gustino Italian Grill Features the most delicious flavors from the Italian Kitchens. Pastas, seafood and meat are the specialties of this restaurant. Combined with live saxophone music and luxury arrangements, a unique and extraordinary elegant ambiance is created. Gustino Restaurant is located in the lobby level of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa. The cuisine is inspired by classic Italian dishes enhanced with Mediterranean ingredients. One of the best Italian Restaurants in Cancun, Gustino is recognized with the 4 Diamonds Award
Hartford ct
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best in Cancun Yet”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

After spending a week here in Cancun and trying so many different places, we decided to stay in for Italian here in our own hotel. It was perfect across the board. The atmosphere is second to none, the service was perfection and the food was excellent. The only slight negative was the portions were on the small side .....but then again, being from the U.S, our portions are way too large anyway. The live sax playing in the distant corner was so perfect for the evening and to end the night, my wife and two daughters were presented with long stemmed roses to take home which made my girls feel like queens. Truly a delight and wonderful to dress up nicely and enjoy the surroundings of "Italia "! We will return for our final night here in Cancun to end our week on a perfect note.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thewindsorfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    114
    49
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food wasn't bad!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Ate there last Thursday. Very nice atmosphere. I love the food, my wife thought it just OK. Their breads were amazing, I really like my pasta and for dessert I got a goat cheese Carmel cheesecake torte thing that was great. The waiters were nice. They were very confused that I didn't want to order wine which is ok I'm used to that at nice restaurants! Overall really enjoyed this nice dinner without having to leave the hotel! It was pricey but still cheaper than Mikados next door!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank footguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Completely disappointed”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My "fusilli" turned out to be rotini. The Caesar salad dressing tasted like almost pure mayonnaise. One pasta dish stuffed w mushrooms was so salty it was inedible and we sent it back. The tirimasu dessert bore no resemblance to it.... A frozen solid choc covered ice cream dome that was never defrosted before serving and slipped all over the plate. This was the most bizarre meal I have had at a restaurant.... Let alone one attached to a fine resort. Just terrible..... And all 4 diners at our table agreed. Skip this one! Try Sedona Grill or the Australian Steak House instead.... Both of which were also on property and were terrific!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFKM137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not just a so-so hotel restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

No doubt more economical to leave the Hotel Zone, but often nice just to stay close to the hotel, especially after a long day. Delicious food, artfully presented. Seafood is a must in Cancun. Staff very friendly, too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank thinkingglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper East Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A quiet, dignified way to celebrate a birthday. Fine seafood dinner with excellent service. Would enjoy again with more emphasis on the Italian food, next time. My only dislike was the high cost of wines.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PandG65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustino also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Gustino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing