We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Gustino

Gustino
Reserve with OpenTable
Gustino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 977 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: adentro del hotel JW Marriott Cancun
Description: From the heart of Italy, our Master Chefs have created a unique culinary experience. Gustino Italian Grill Features the most delicious flavors from the Italian Kitchens. Pastas, seafood and meat are the specialties of this restaurant. Combined with live saxophone music and luxury arrangements, a unique and extraordinary elegant ambiance is created. Gustino Restaurant is located in the lobby level of JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa. The cuisine is inspired by classic Italian dishes enhanced with Mediterranean ingredients. One of the best Italian Restaurants in Cancun, Gustino is recognized with the 4 Diamonds Award
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Even if a bit overpriced, the quality of the food is excellent and the service and attention to detail is worth a trip to Gustino.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelerGuys2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    116
    51
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Not amazing, but it was good enough. Definitely expensive for what you get, but cool ambience and good service. The fact that it's on-resort made the difference. easy to go grab a quick dinner then back up to the room for relaxation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The little extras are wonderful”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went here several times during our recent stay in Cancun. It was wonderful. The staff is very attentive, the little extras between courses were delightful surprises, and the food was great.

The only negative is that we had the same waiter a couple of times. He knew we had just been there two nights earlier. Yet, his "script" was exactly the same (in explaining the extras, etc.).

We still plan to go back several times the next time we are in Cancun.

Helpful?
Thank MinneapolisCouple415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I really enjoyed this restaurant. Many of the dishes were excellent and the service was spot on. The place has a great atmosphere and is a special treat. They only lost a star due to their lack of vegetarian dishes, they offer a margherita pizza that isn't very good. If you do happen to eat meat etc, I would check out their seafood dishes!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizWhite24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

very expensive but food is excellent and you are treated very well. Women were given a rose as we left.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABrotmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustino also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Gustino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing