We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Play there”

Iberostar Golf Club Cancun
Ranked #48 of 272 Outdoor Activities in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Blanchard, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Play there”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

They now do All incluesive like Iberostar Playa....... This makes it even better.....Great value and a good golf course.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kds38steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    136
    24
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just got back from a 10 day stay at the Iberostar Cancun Golf & Spa resort. What can I say besides amazing. The staff went out of their way to make us feel like royalty. We met Narciso Lopez (waiter) and he greeted us from the moment we got there until the moment we left, always at our service!!! The hotel is clean, the beach is wonderful, the pool is great, no complaints on the food, what more do you want from a vacation. My husband golfed 7 days out of the 10 days of our stay and he really enjoyed the golf course. There is an extra fee for using the golf course but it's only 79$ (for morning round) and 59$ (for afternoon round) for guest of the Iberostar (more expensive for others). This price included, drinks, food, free practice balls, golf cart. Oh ya almost forget, hope you golfers like wild life. Yes it's true the crocodiles and iguanas love the sport as well. The crocs are very close to you so bring extra balls because not worth risking your like for an ball!!! My husband got great pics of the wild life. Ok here is a quick summary

Beach: beautiful, clean, waves, huts, continuous bar service to your chair and peaceful

Pool: clean, fun, entertainment with staff, games, kid area great but if you want peacefulness go to the beach which is a few steps away

Staff: awesome, thank you Narciso, Alberto, Enrique, Arturo, Sunday, Blanca, Teresa, Flash and many more

Service: 5 stars (too bad I can't give it more)

Room: clean

Food: good (enjoyed the Gourmet restaurant as well as the Japanese, Mexican and Steakhouse.)

Security: excellent

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank AntoniettaG254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Free golf excellent course, original Hilton golf course”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A cab ride away. You pay for the cart only. This course was part of the hotel activities. The view was awesome. Challenging but open. A lot of water "obviously".

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 220MichaelD220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you see a crocodile dont forget to scream”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked the iberostar hotel on the strength of the hotels reviews only only trip advisor not knoing there was a golf course associated with the hotel. What a golf cousre it is as well. There are loads of pich and putt courses around cancun and some look really really scabby but this is a beautiful coursei have played links courses and this with the wind blowing at the time does play like a links course. Bunkers and fairways are very very good and the greens were excellant. Pablo and his gang run a very good course. Cost after 1pm at the moment is 49$ to play a round with 39$ for club hire and $35 to take the wife as a spectator which I found a bit odd but she loved it. Hire Clubs were callaways which are quite forgiving and may be a bit tired now, but performed ok for me and i suppose were in decent nick compared to other hammered hire clubs I have seen before. Loads of crocs and Iguanas which kept us amused.
The refreshmsnt cart which is buzzing around is a godsend. If I had to have one gripe it is people turning up to play golf on a nice course in scruffy trainers, shorts and t-shirts.

As regards someone playing nearly $500 for 2 people to play nah am not having that. You would struggle to pay near $400 even at peak playin time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andy2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great time”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is the second time we went to this Golf Course. Of course its always windy in March, but we enjoyed the drinks and food included in the fees. I wish there were more bathrooms along the way. Only one stop on the first 9 and one on the back nine. We saw a ton of crocodiles on the back nine! Made it even more interesting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberostar Golf Club Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen
 

Been to Iberostar Golf Club Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing