We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”
Review of Rolandi's Pizzeria

Rolandi's Pizzeria
Ranked #102 of 969 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Was in town for the holiday weekend and had a craving for some good Amercian pizza. I read previous reviews and decided to give Rolandi's a try. I was very happy with the pizza I ordered, it hit the spot! Service was quick and friendly. As mentioned in other reviews though, sit towards the back, the front is very noisy with all the street traffic whizz ing by:0)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdh_1_kar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierPM, Gerente at Rolandi's Pizzeria, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear customer;
We really appreciate your comments about our Restaurant and the services that we offer in it. They are very important for us, because help us to improve our services everyday with the best quality and the very best of us as employees. Thank you, again on behalf our staff, we are really glad to read your lines
Sending you our best and kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    114
    34
    19
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meredith, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in el centro”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Don't let the name Pizza Rolandi's keep you from trying this excellent restaurant. Very friendly service and an extensive menu of fine examples of Italian entrees. Nicely decorated and offering shaded garden seating, it's worth the short bus trip downtown.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sr_bigotes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierPM, Gerente at Rolandi's Pizzeria, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest We appreciate sharing your experience at Rolandis Pizzeria Cancún, Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that your comment is very important to us.
Sending you our best and kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
361 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Local institution 35 years plus”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the longest serving restaurants in Cancun. It is much loved by well heeled locals out for a good informal meal. A trip down memory lane for long returning visitors.

One of the nice things about this place is that it lacks walls, so it is essentially an open air restaurant. Obviously no air conditioning but plenty of fans to help keep things comfortable. Pizzas were good, but other options such as carpaccio are available. Beer and cocktails complete the menus. Suitable for all ages, from young couples to extended multigenerational families.

Prices were very fair.

A good place to get away from the "Las Vegas on the sea" that has become Cancun and return to the simpler pleasures that existed here years ago.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roadbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JavierPM, Gerente at Rolandi's Pizzeria, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Google Translation
Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros y nos complace mucho saber que su estadía fue agradable y por eso su comentario es muy importante para nosotros ...Estimado Cliente Le agradecemos mucho el compartir su experiencia en Rolandis Cancun Pizzeria.

Reciba Saludos Cordiales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great menu, Excellent Pizza, Stiff drinks. I always go here at least once per visit. Even when I'm out on Isla Mujeres We go to Rolandi's.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnieB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Extra Effort To Get To”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you are staying in the hotel zone, this is a bit of a bus ride...but then the food is well worth it because not only is it excellent, but the prices are several dollars less than Italian restaurants found in the hotel zone. Two of us had the veal ravioli (about $12 at 12 pesos to the dollar) and it was delicious. Another of us had the octopus appetizer (about $13) and it, too, was very good, and our final entrée was the lasagna -- very tasty and, again, at $12, was less pricy than a similar entrée had earlier in the week at a hotel zone restaurant. Enjoy the bus ride (cheap at about 90 cents each way) and then be sure to site in the back of the restaurant (to avoid the street traffic noise) and savor the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 48Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandi's Pizzeria also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Rolandi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing