We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Lol-Ha

Lol-Ha
Ranked #448 of 981 Restaurants in Cancun
Restaurant details
Destin, Florida, United States
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Amazing. Do It. I can not explain in words. So just do it. Then call me and thank me later. :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Amazing view!”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We loved eating at Lol Ha, the chips and salsa they bring you were the best we had our whole trip. A great variety of food, all good. I had the poppers for an appetizer and they were made fresh, amazing! The view is breath taking, right on Akumal Bay. We ate here before renting our gear at the Dive Shop for snorkeling. Maybe one of the best meals we had the whole week {while staying at an all inclusive resort}. I will come back!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshandJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great spot by the beach in an Americanized-restaurant”
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Lol-Ha's location just steps away from the beach cannot be beat! You can choose to sit at tables outside or under the palapa/thatch hut or at the bar. Fresh pico de gallo served with amazing chips are set on the table for you to enjoy as soon as you sit down. As a vegetarian, they do have quite a few options but I do have to say the Vegetarian panini is my absolute favorite! Great grilled veggies and goat cheese. Yum!
Prices are what is to be expected in the area and the area is definitely tourist central so if you are looking for an 'authentic' restaurant you would have better luck walking into the pueblo.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut Yankee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, great views, friendly fun beachside restaurant”
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I learned of Lol Ha when planning our trip to the Riviera Maya last year, and I'm so glad I did! We ate here several times--we were staying at an all-inclusive, but we enjoy eating at local places, and Lol Ha seemed well liked based on online reviews. Yes, it's a tourist joint, but with tables right along the beach (as well as inside seating right next door), the seaside location in beautiful Akumal can't be beat! The food was tasty--particularly the fish tacos and ceviche--yum! Our waiter, Arnolfo, was terrific--just a very genuine, friendly guy who we truly enjoyed meeting. We had many good times at Lol Ha. Remember to bring snorkeling gear when you go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, AB
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, good location, but not a Mexican feel”
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Subject line sums it up, good location, great food, but not really an authentic Mexican feel (American country music playing, tvs all over showing sports, feels like you're sitting on a beach in Florida or something).

Helpful?
Thank John660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lol-Ha also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Lol-Ha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing