We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mexican Deliciousness”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #66 of 946 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mexican Deliciousness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We took the bus from the Hotel Zone and walked over here for dinner one night. The waiters are amazing balancing up to three giant margaritas on their heads at one time. We got one of the mixed grills and it was delicious. Various types of meat (or seafood) on a grill with guacamole and tortillas. What else could you ask for.

Walk over to the plaza afterward to see the locals hanging out and grab a marquesita for dessert. It's basically a rolled up crepe filled with nutella or other fillings. Yum!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephaniaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hello Stephania, we appreciate your comments!
Love to here you had a great time, we enjoy sharing a little bit of our lovely Mexico.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
La Parrilla Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    602
    477
    154
    56
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Mexican food in Cancun...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our Canadian friends invited us to this lively, tasty and fun restaurant, located in Cancun, it took us 30 minutes to get there from our hotel but it was worth every minute of it. The place was packed with people and as tables started to leave, more people would fill them up right away. They have everything, from Mole to tacos, grilled steaks, Tortilla soup and all the classic dishes from Yucatan, like Cochinita Pibil and many others. Their desserts are real good, flan, arroz con leche,you name it, the have it. They also have a Mariachi band playing for everyone, be prepared to talk loud.. This place is fun, don't miss it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ovelisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Hello, we appreciate your comments!
Love to here you had a great time, we enjoy sharing a little bit of our lovely Mexico.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
La Parrilla Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average food, a bit pricey, but awesome drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

A couple that we met on our trip recommended this restaurant. It's located in downtown Cancun...hop the bus and then it's a short walk from the bus stop to the restaurant. We were expecting something a little more "local" that this, but it was still a nice facility. For the prices, the food could have been better but it was good. However the drinks were excellent. We ordered a pina colada and a mojito and both were very good. Probably the best pina colada I've ever had.

I enjoy seeing local life, shops, restaurants, music, etc. We walked past probably 10 other small local restaurants that would have been half the price. Next time we go to Cancun, we are already planning to go back downtown for most of our evening meals, but plan to stop and eat at the smaller places that we walked past.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey_li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks for your comments!
We try to show a little bit for our lovely Mexico.

Hope to see you around.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We decided to get away from the other tourists for a meal with one of the locals. It was a nice atmosphere w/ very good food. The day we went the music left quite a bit to be desired but that happens on occasion. I highly recommend this place if you can find it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveAndAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello, we appreciate your comments.
We try to show a little bit of your lovely Mexico!

Hope to see you again in your next visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
158 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“bad waiter”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We ordered tuna, we got red tough over cooked some kind of fish that was as tough as shoe leather. Margaritas were 120 pesos. When he replaced the "tuna" I got half cooked grilled fish. Themusic was good the balloon making clown was good. Everything was good until the food came. The woman next to me ordered a whole fish and I think that is the way to go to make sure you get what you oordered. All the taxis said this was the place to go. It is a long ride from the hotel zone. We took the R2 bus and walked about 6 blocks up yaxchilan. It is on the right side . We stopped at a hotel along that street to ask directions and he gave a coupon for a freebie at the restaurant. Thursdays is a fish buffet. The walk was better to do at lunch. Somewhat run down neighborhood. I would give it another try with a different waiter and get some suggestions on what to order.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowmassbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhippieAgency, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Parrilla, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello, we appreciate your comments.

We look forward to your next visit so you can try real good and traditional mexican food.

Best Regards!

La Parrilla Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing