We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, but not so great location”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #65 of 976 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, but not so great location”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We wanted to try out the authentic mexican cuisine, and a taxi driver recommended us this place. So we took a local bus to get there from our hotel. It was about 10 min walking from the bus station. But the street wasn't very nice and the bar charges too much! ($95 for mojito, and $130 for margarita?) The mayan chicken fajita was so good, but because of high drinking price and poor service, we did not enjoy our dinning there. We probably won't visit them again. : (

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haewon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    487
    160
    59
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Must go during the weekend!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

This place was recommend by a friend and it was so good! During the weekend they have lunch buffets from noon to 5pm. We went on Sunday which was Mexican buffet day. They had fresh ceviche and great Mexican dishes and soup. Hand made tortillas.... Yummy!!! Can't wait to go back soon!!

Helpful?
Thank Mirna33126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Feel the spirt of Mexico”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The music, the neighborhood off the turist zona hotellera is the atrraction. Eating with the Mexicans in one of their top enjoyable spots. The waiters entertain, the mariatchi singers are top notch. The tuna is abundant. The veggies on the side will beat any restaurant in the USA. We went the day before to tell them we were coming the next day. They gave us a coupon for 3 free drinks. I would say a must see and do.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveandSharon2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastically friendly place in downtown Cancun. Great food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I love this restaurant! We went twice in a week for the excellent fish pibil. Waiters excellent and there's a lively but not overwhelming atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orielh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Mexican MUST DINE”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This a another great place , must dine while in Cancun. Easy find location downtown. Mariachi band. Authentic Mexuican food. Loved it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithmRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing