We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian in Cancun”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Reserve with OpenTable
La Dolce Vita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 969 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Av. Nader
Description: Since 1983 La Dolce Vita Centro has been consistently rated as one of the top restaurants in Cancun, serving fresh seafood and homemade pasta, owned and operated by Tim Savio and Juan J. Casal. Dolce Vita means "Sweet Life" in Italian and that is how an evening here will make you feel. Our loyal clientele highly recommend the award winning signature dish Boquinete Dolce Vita, a local snapper topped with shrimp and mushrooms, enclosed in puff pastry, and served with lobster sauce. The service is refined and friendly, and dinner specials change daily to match the season. Ourdiverse wine list from around the world complements the dinner. La Dolce Vita is an ideal setting for small groups, business functions, parties, rehearsal dinners and other special events. Dress code: Casual, no cut off shirtsleeves for gentlemen. Private parking and free valet parking service.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Italian in Cancun”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Italian cuisine in Cancun? You better believe it. There are two locations; we went to the one in downtown Cancun. This was one the best Italian dinners I have had. They were accommodating with our special requests, served us complimentary appetizers and the main courses were awesom. The service was excellent. They even walked us across the street to pick up the bus back to our hotel.

I strongly recommend this restuarant to anyone staying in Cancun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
¡Hello!

We are glad to read your comment and It's good to know that you really enjoy your visit in our restaurant.

¡We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    207
    65
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We saw all the good reviews and decided to try the place ourselves. The reviews are so good for a reason.
Good food, amazing service, reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank Uri1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
¡Hello!

¡Thank you so much! We appreciate your comment and It's good to know that you really enjoy your visit in our restaurant.
¡
We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this restuarant”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is my favorite place to dine while in Cancun. I recommend going to the restuarant downtown, not the one in the hotel zone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clo4yanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Community Manager at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. ¡We hope to see you soon at the restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant dinner”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Ate on the balcony with beautiful sunset view. Food was excellent and service was also excellent. The salmon was melt in your mouth delicious. Must try the Caribbean salad to start - never had one before and it was delicious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Community Manager at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we're glad that you enjoyed it.

¡Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Saint Cloud”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

As usual Juan and his staff provided one of the very best dining experiences in Cancun. They remember us year after year as well as what we drink and have for desert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladolcevitacancun, Community Manager at La Dolce Vita, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We appreciate your nice comments, thank you so much. We hope to see you again when you return to Cancún.

¡Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing