We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant and good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crab House Cancun

Crab House Cancun
Reserve with OpenTable
Crab House Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 939 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Grill, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If anything distinguishes Crab House Cancun, Seafood & Grill is our rich history of providing high quality food. Originally we were born as a Restaurant specializing in Premium dishes made of the finest seafood. But we have grown , Crab House Cancun, Seafood & Grill, has become a modern and sophisticated restaurant that not only excite those who love seafood.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice restaurant and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Quite high tip is included in the bill which may come as a suprise. The location is nice for a sunset dinner. The drinks are quite expense as well but the wine was really good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrasko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    196
    90
    41
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This upscale restaurant across Blvd. K. from the Marriotts was an enjoyable experience. Stuffed fish and the Coconut shrimp were our entrees--both properly cooked and delicious. This is a nice off-resort site and recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank relaxatravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere and lovely view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

What a relief! Having suffered dodgy fajitas for the last two nights the crab house was such a pleasure. I was with two friends from a conference - we sat outside on the deck, the sun set, the sea breeze blew - just perfect. The food was very tasty. Many dishes, such as the linguine I had, had a mix of sea food including snow crab. The margaritas were golden, with a great sour balance, the beers ice cold in a iced glass - and then as we soaked up the atmosphere the resident saxophonist started to play - just great. The service was attentive but put you at your ease, and the bill very reasonable given the experience. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MGBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food & View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife & I (and friends/family) have been to the Crab House the past 3 years while visiting Cancun. The food is fantastic, service has always been excellent, and the view on the outside deck of the bay is awesome. Be prepared to spend some $$, but well worth it for the fresh stone crab claws, oysters, king crabs, steaks, and more. There was also a live saxophone player while we dined with friends. We will continue to visit the Crab House every time we visit Cancun. Check this place out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice cozy tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Pleasant and tasty. And good choice for a evening out and good meal at a reasonable price :)

Nice to sit and whatch the sun set while enjoying the fine wines :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PA1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab House Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Crab House Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing