We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Perico's

Perico's
Ranked #122 of 976 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dolton,illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have been to Perico's Many times of the 8 times we have been in Cancun ! We usually go there 2 to 3 times per visit ! Food is Fantastic ! Entertainment 2nd to none ! Waiter's will screw around with you but it's a total FUN expierence ! One of our times there they kidnapped my wife and me and we were taken to rooms and dressed and brought down for a Shotgun Wedding Ceremony ! I was dressed in Typical Mexican and My Wife was in Wedding dress followed by "her Brother's with Shot Guns" and we were in front of the Padre and Married ! Fyi they found out we were there for our Anniversary! I'll find the Pic's and Download! If Little Johnnie is there He'll Light your Cigar or Cigarette as he has bandilero full of lighters ! Perico's is probably the best place in Cancun !!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcgjjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    116
    43
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Family Entertainment!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Food was average, but a very nice place place to have fun with the family. Very safe to walk downtown.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FIOLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun family place!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I see bad reviews about the food, I thought it was was good, not 5 star, but what do you expect for $6 chicken nachos?

The atmosphere is a blast. Overly cheesy, but every family there was loving it up, from waiter pranks to waiters bringing your beer on their head to a live band, there was something constantly happening. I had a great time at dinner and would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Webchick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very fun for our family!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

food was great and everyone had a blast! Great family memories. Enjoy and be open minded

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lawyermelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Ga.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“An oldie but goodie”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Tom and I used to take all of our kids to this restaurant many years ago because it was so much fun!!! Since then, it has fallen on some hard times. The restaurant is trying hard to rekindle what it used to be. The manager has been there for 18 years.

We went there a couple of days ago, for old times sake, even though the reviews were bad.. What a great surprise!!!

There is always something going on at this place, When we arrived, there were dancers performing in beautiful costume. Drinks were delivered via the waiter's heads.

I had a huge piece of white fish, topped with lime and garlic butter. It was served with rice and veggies for about $11.00. Tom had an equally large piece of fish, stuffed with shrimp in a vera cruz sauce. Both entress were SO good, Maugaritas were excellent as was the "sexy" coffee, a flaming coffee drink.

We feel that the restaurant is a good value for the dollar. Apart from the very good food, the free entertainment makes Pericos a fun evening while in Cancun.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma_Atlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perico's also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Perico's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing