We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Place to Eat”

Los Bisquets de Obregon
Ranked #612 of 951 Restaurants in Cancun
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haliburton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Offer a great Garlic Soup with or without egg - very hummy. Also offer calorie reduced meal section which provided me with very tasty dishes suited to my present program. We stayed at Hotel El Rey Del Caribe just around the corner and relied on this restaurant for many lunches and dinners throughout our 9 day stay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSoulSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    29
    13
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Very good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This might not be the most "authentic" Mexican restaurant I've been in, but it offered really excellent food and service in a clean, comfortable setting. This February my husband and I and another couple stayed at the Radisson in Cancun and looked for a restaurant. Formerly this area had a lot of places. That is no longer the case. We hesitated to try this place since it didn't seem terribly authentic. We were glad we tried it. I had chicken mole that was very good. My husband had a burrito, also very good. One of the nonauthentic features of the menu was a "light" section, something I've never seen in a restaurant in Mexico. We didn't try it. There is also a play area for children. The service was excellent and we got our food very quickly. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieD1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Close to the Radisson Hacienda downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

There are not too many restaurants near the hotel and we initially hesitated to eat here since it did not seem too authentic. But, the food was excellent, service was excellent and prices were very reasonable. I had a chicken sandwich--huge and very delicious with lot of chicken, guacamole, and beans served with baked potato chips--for only 57 pesos. Others had chicken mole dishes which were really good. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“open for all meals, breakfast through dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This restaurant was just a couple of blocks from the Radisson Hacienda where I was staying. I had a quick breakfast of fresh squeezed orange juice, expresso, and a cinnamon roll from the basket one of the server's was carrying around. The food at the other tables looked quite good, too! You could get some typical Yucatecan specialities, but they really offered a wide variety of things at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alembr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The Denny's of Cancun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I really liked this place. The food was very good and reasonably priced. We had dinner one evening and breakfast the next day. The Bisquets Salad is worth a try if you're tired of eating Mexican food. It's an interesting combination of a cold salad topped with stir-fried veggies. I especially enjoyed the fresh bread! Their Cafe Americano is instant coffee, which tasted alright but definitely was not as good as a cup of brewed coffee. One thing to note - if you don't speak Spanish, you can get a menu in English but chances are, your server will not speak any English.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melody0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Bisquets de Obregon also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Los Bisquets de Obregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing