We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Cancun
Post
Inbox
Search

“Outstanding!”

La Destileria Cancun
Ranked #94 of 1,352 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: One of the best Mexican restaurants in Cancun. There is a spectacular view of the lagoon and a unequal ambience. The contemporary Mexican cuisine includes a variety of typical dishes and creations of the chef with authentic Mexican flavors. El mejor restaurante de cocina mexicana en Cancun. Espectacular vista a la laguna y ambiente sinigual. Nuestra cocina mexicana contemporanea ofrece una variedad de platillos tipicos asi como creaciones de nuestro chef con el autentico sabor mexicano. Marichi and Jarochos Band 19:00hrs to 21:00hrs
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow this is a hidden gem! Tequila distillery with a sample bar and amazing full bar, beautiful view of exotic boats in bay and friendly staff! The food was incredible with steak and huge Caribbean lobster. The bull sauce on steak flamed and prepared table side was so yummy. The vodka sauce on it was amazing. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Suzie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,659 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

Went with my husband and 2 friends for dinner as recommended for mariachi band. We had an amazing evening with great steaks and fabulous tequila. (15 year old smooth as you like)
Fernando was the best host. Made us liquor coffees the authentic Spanish way. Fantastic evening would go regularly if we lived here.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Keeveles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

The restaurant looks nice, the view on the laguna's sunset was beautiful, the staff was very friendly, but the food was disappointing. Not as good as expected, especially for the price. We spent 2 weeks in QR and Yucatan during which we had "fine cuisine" meals for the same price... Our general feeling was, this is a restaurant for tourists and they try to simplify the food to please the tourists. I much prefer an authentic Mexican restaurant. One last thing, there was a band that played at every tables and they clearly expected a tip. It was hard to say no and we were very uncomfortable because we were not prepared for that, we didn't have much pesos on us. They were very talented and we really felt bad not giving them a better tip.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Perfect food! Order the vacacional margarita. We order the molcajete steak. It’s awesome!!! The view. The antique place are an Mexican experience.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Fpellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Very, very good Traditional Mexican food, and the Top Shelf margaritas were the best I’ve ever had. I’ll be back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Destileria Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Destileria Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing