We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the worse place I have stayed, but best to give it a miss!”
Review of Ruiz Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruiz Milan
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Veracruz
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Fabulous location, friendly front desk staff - however can't say the same of the porters and other male staff. We stayed in their basic room (680 pesos for 2) and at first blush didn't seem like a bad price - however - there were no hand towels, no bath mat, no faceclothes, no water in the room and no television remote. ( we had to go downstairs and ask). The pillows were the lumpiest pillows I have ever slept on. There was no hot water in the shower and there was mold growing everywhere in the shower. All in all not an experience I am going to repeat!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidtheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2007

Although the reception looks nice, don't be fooled, the hotel is hortible!
Dreadful experience.
Weird 5-person rooms with cheap and noisy A/C.
Very dirty.
Uncomfortable beds.
You feel like you're staying in a factory.
Avoid this hotel or try the deluxe rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2006

Never, Never in your wildest dreams consider staying at this hotel. The air conditioning didn't work in our first room, the remote control for the tv exploded sending sparks and buring the electrical wires in the second room, and lastly the cold water stopped while in the midst of a shower leaving only scalding hot water. The staff could have cared less about repairing anything or addressing our concerns.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
13
Reviewed March 9, 2006

Decent place to stay and great location. My husband, my daughter and I stayed for 3 full days. We didn't use a lot of the anmenities in the hotel, because were busy touring the city, shopping, and the restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2005

I stayed here on august 2004, my first impression wast that it was a nice hotel with great a/c in the lobby
The cons:
Internet service: they only had one computer and it didn't work
a/c in the rooms after a while it started
the pool is to little and dirty at the end of the day it is like a yellowish color

the pros:
there was ice in every floor
nice staff
good if on a budget
close to all the citys tourisim places

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank axes249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2004

Room was clean and comfortable, internet service worked every day, the pool (there IS a pool) was clean and well kept. Restaurant bent over backwards to accomodate. Super location near main part of town, but far enough to avoid noise.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank JTFKRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Baltimore MI
18
Reviewed November 14, 2004

While serving with Habitat For Humanity The Jimmy Carter Work Project 2004 we were assigned to the Ruiz Milan. We loved it. Our room was small, clean, 2 double beds, a HOT shower and a closet to store our things. Our maid was friendly and helpful. The staff did anything they could to help us out. There is a review written in December that states this hotel did not have a pool. That is not true. They have a wonderful, sparkling clean pool. It is located in the back section of the hotel on the second level. Pool towels were available at the Front Desk. We ate at the hotel cafe twice and the food was good...nothing spectacular but good and inexpensive. Our air conditioner worked great. After working 10 - 12 hour days in 100+ heat, the room was more than comfortable. Oh, yes. They had an internet service available for guest. This is certainly not a 5 star hotel, but it was a great place to stay.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Veracruz hotels
0.4 mi away
Mar Y Tierra
Mar Y Tierra
#25 of 75 in Veracruz
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson del Mar
Hotel Meson del Mar
#11 of 75 in Veracruz
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baluarte
Hotel Baluarte
#10 of 75 in Veracruz
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Veracruz
Comfort Inn Veracruz
#22 of 75 in Veracruz
49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villamar
Hotel Villamar
#27 of 75 in Veracruz
9 reviews
1 mi away
Veracruz Plaza Hotel
Veracruz Plaza Hotel
#54 of 75 in Veracruz
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruiz Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruiz Milan

Address: Calle Paseo Insurgentes Veracruzanos O Paseo Del Malecon 432, Veracruz 91709, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Veracruz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Veracruz
Price Range: $34 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ruiz Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruiz Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruiz Milan Veracruz
Ruiz Milan Hotel Veracruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing