We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Veracruz
Nearby Hotels
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar Y Tierra(Veracruz)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson del Mar(Veracruz)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
168
106
60
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
106
60
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewclose to the city centerpower outagedouble treespanish speakingenjoyed our staywalking distanceacross the streetroom servicethe hotel staffbreakfast buffet islive musicnice poollocation is greatla parroquiaandreaaquarium
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 364 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Texas City,Texas
15
Reviewed June 15, 2005

I would highly recommend the Hotel Novo Mar. I stayed for 10 days on the 8th floor overlooking the pool. The room was $60.00USD a nite tax included. With a king bed, standing shower,(no tub.) TV and AC, computer desk, also a table w/two chairs. And a nice closet. No clock in the room. So don't forget to bring yours. Also there are no refrigerators or microwaves in any of the rooms. You can also get a Safe Deopsit Box which is located in the lobby, at no charge...
Local calls are at no charge. But the international calls are very expensive... For $10.00 more you can get an ocean view, very beautiful... Room 808 or 809 has the best ocean view, w/ king bed and a shower tub combo.. The hotel staff are very gracious. The manager speaks fluent english, also there is always someone at the lobby desk who speaks english. The hotel has a nice resturant and bar, and your in walking distance to the ZOCALO. About the only thing I didn't like was there are no facial wash cloths in the hotel.. So either use a hand towel or bring your own.
The pool is huge, and has a water fall, not to mention very well maintained. If you didn't bring your laptop you can use the computers in the sales dept. to access the internet. I will stay at the Hotel Novo Mar again............

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2005

Just returned from a March 2005 stay at the Novo Mar. It is an excellent hotel and a great value for the money. The standard rooms are quite large with a large bath and separate dressing area. Pay the small extra fee for a very nice harbor view. Friends with us had a suite. It had two beds in the main sleeping area and a sitting area with a sofa bed; no real separation from the main room. All of the mattresses were quite hard, however. I think I noticed that the hotel opened in 1999. It has been kept up nicely. There were no problems with our room at all. The air conditioning worked well.

The pool area was being remodeled; a new walking surface around the pool and hot tub area. The pool is on the second floor and is very large. There is also a large shallow area for kids.

The restaurant is above average. The breakfast buffet is about $7.50 U.S. Lots of variety and cooked-to-order eggs, plus more types of juice than you can imagine.

Novo Mar has a great location. It's a short walk to the market area and to downtown. The aquarium is a short walk down the seawall.

For the money, Novo Mar is a real bargain.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dleedennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2005

I have stayed at this hotel every year for the past 3 years and I have never had a problem. The staff has always been attentive and helpful. The pricing for everything from the room to drinks at the bar have always been affordable (and cheaper pricing does not mean cheaper quality). Also, the hotel is situated in a very ideal location. It's 5 dollars or less to get to some great bars, "los portales", or to go to the mall.
Bottom line: the hotel is very affordable, everything is good quality, the employees are friendly, and it's located in the middle of everything.

3  Thank FlintNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2003

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last year. The staff is very friendly, but speak very little English. The resturant food was good and the bar was nice. Easy access to all to the warf area and main square downtown...I recommend this hotel and will stay there every visit....Only dissappointment was the beds were hard and no coffee makers. Steve

5  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico
46
Reviewed December 1, 2002

The Novo Mar set us up with a very nice room for about $45 USD. The pool area is very good with a kiddie pool, soaking pool and a large kidney style all on the roof top. Some rooms have spectacular views of Veracruz Bay and out lying islands, they do cost more. There restaurant is good, not my first recommendation for eating out in Veracruz though. I love that bar, it is my favorite. The bar decour is like being on an old sailing vessel with a brass bell and lots of "salty" looking ornaments. The selection of cocktails is very large and the bartenders know all the drinks and mix them well. The hotel staff is kind, hospitable and patient with folks who don't know Spanish. If you do go to Veracruz, come hear to the Xalapa Symphony Orchestra, we're great!

Happy Travels!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews