We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
44
51
22
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
51
22
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioningbooked onlinegreat locationrooms are smalltownzocalo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 136 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2015

As I said above, the mattress is not as soft as a Ibis Style Hotel mattress. The Location is very good in Taxco, close to the silver shops, restaurants and the main square. Equipped with Fridge and Coffee maker at the bedroom. There was NO safelocker sadly. The view from the TERRACE during breakfast is really really nice! It´s worth a visit and the breakfast, in case you haven´t the chance to dine at the top of some other restaurant's terrace. Breakfast is not included on the price. The bedrooms are very charming!

Room Tip: The bedroom's architecture is very charming, and there are views to the city's rooftops.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiago N. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Very well located, one block away from the main square. Clean and well presented, rooms are small and is very noisy during the night. Great attitude from the personnel at the frontdesk and valet parking.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

I found this little hotel comfortable and cosy at the same time. The restaurant has a great view of the city and It has a great location near everything in Taxco. It has all the necessary requirements for a vacation or business trip. Also, all the personnel in the hotel is very kind and will help you get around. They work with a tour guide that has a terrific "horror legends" tour almost every night. It's not pricey at all and you won't find nasty surprises in beds or bathroom like in those "boutique" houses. A must if you go to Taxco. AND IT'S PET FRIENDLY!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrigo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015

If you're a regular traveler to Taxco, then you know that hotel rooms here tend to be small in the downtown area, but even I was caught off guard by the size of the standard room that I booked online at this Best Western Hotel, it looked much more spacious in the photographs provided by management. We kept waking each other up all night as we went to the bathroom, because the door bangs into the bed frame every time it is opened, and two suitcases made the room feel extremely small, since there really isn't any place to put them, or clothes. The hotel is clean, but has a strange smell to it, kind of like a hospital. The staff is not really warm or friendly, but not rude either, we checked out after one night and moved on. The one good thing I can say is that the wi-fi is better than average, especially for Taxco, the hotel has four repeaters on-sight, but it still skips out occasionally.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, standard rooms are extremely small.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Spending time with friends and family like good enough to me give me full relaxation and enjoyable evening and good food is main reason to visit there a lot and I like do our funhion as well like birthday party an all

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank jaideep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews