We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
111
20
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
20
6
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We spent three days here at this delightful mountaintop hotel overlooking the town of Taxco and the surrounding green and undulating hills. It's a small hotel, with unfussy contemporary design, immaculately clean and well-maintained, airy, light-filled, and a beautiful pool where you can splash about or recline in a very comfortable chaise looking out over the countryside while sipping something cool. Birds chirping all day and well into the evening. The hotel abuts a little-used golf course which one can walk around. We had breakfasts and dinner there, all fresh, well-prepared and delicious, and very graciously served by the young waiter (who spoke excellent English, as did the manager.) The other staff were all also very friendly and efficient. It's really idyllic.

Room tip: We had a spectacular room - top floor, panoramic views, huge, balconies. Be sure to request one with a view - most probably do have one.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Antonio G, Gerente at De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

We appreciate your comments, it was a real pleasure for everyone at the hotel to receive and assist you.

We would love to see you again in this, your home in Taxco.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Excellent service, great people extremely kind. Beautiful place great food. Quiet place, safe.
Easy access to Taxco, the silver town. Staying in the master suite makes you feel like you are in a James Bond movie. People are very kind and take good care of their guests. They offer gourmet food which is excellent.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Antonio G, Gerente at De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Carmen,

For us, it is always the most important satisfaction of our customers and friends, we try to make them feel at home and we appreciate very much that you have taken the time to make this review.

Recive a greeting from the staff at De Cantera y Plata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Already searching the choices that we had we always came back to this hotel as our prime choice. All other hotels showed here and there some negative aspects, and at this one we could not find anything bad at the hotel.
Only the road to it was a bit complicated. You felt like a goat climbing a mountain.
The reception and the check-in was very friendly and gave you directly a nice feeling for the stay.
The rooms were really large and very comfortable. Nice box-spring bed, great bathroom, large TV. We had even view of a green of the golf course next door. Most funny part of it were the horses on the fairway.
There was a nice restaurant and also a great pool area. Actually we wanted to go into town, but instead we spent the rest of this date at the pool. Comfy.
The service at the pool was nice, fast and very attentive.
Absolutely no complaint here

Room tip: The best is the TOP suite, but no. 5 is also great
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndreasR34U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Antonio G, Gerente General at De Cantera y Plata Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Andreas,

It was a real privilege to assist you and your family in De Cantera y Plata.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about the experience you had during the visit.

In February of next year we inaugurated San Miguel Allende, we are waiting for you to live a new experience.

Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely coming back! Magnificent hotel with pitch perfect views, leaves nothing to be desired... unsurpassed service catering to each guest smallest need. This beautiful boutique hotel should be experienced by everyone at least once in a lifetime.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank VeroVonZerneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Excelent place to stay in Taxco. The view is amazing! The hospitality is incredible, everyone who works there is looking for you to have the best time and experience as possible. You feel like home. The perfect place to go as a couple, somehow it has a romantic mood that you can't miss.
Special thanks to Edelmira Gomez. Great place you run!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RafaelM7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews