We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
35
55
53
29
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
55
53
29
55
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

If you're in Taxco! You must go here! You learn a little history of Taxco, our ancestors mining and the Spanish conquest. Only 150.00 pesos any combis with "Zócalo" gets you there or a taxi just say "la mina " or "hotel la posada la mision." Loved it!!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank msmalvarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

The hotel is pretty, but the good part stops there. We had a really bland bad meal here as a part of our tour, only a soft drink was included but we wanted a different drink, when the time came to pay for the drink, we asked the server for a check-- he wouldn't give one printed, just told us the price (which was really high for what we had ordered), He seemed really eager to talk us out of paying cash. My husband then got up and looked at one menu and the price he was giving us was higher than the price posted, we called another lady who seemed to work there maybe a supervisor and complained about this, she said that they were in the process of changing the prices and that is why they don't put that menu on the tables, and to top it all off, she acted offended at how we called them out on their suspicious way to handle payments.

Room Tip: bad food, average, dishonest
Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aairal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Definitely not a 5 star hotel as they publish, maybe 2 or maximum 3....maybe it was better ranked 80 years ago when they open. Needs renovations in construction and furniture. Bathrooms not only updated but also with pluming problems.
Views are amazing. Compfortable bed.
Poor food except for the pan de muertos at breakfast.
If there is a weeding at the pool noise would be extremely loud.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Expensive, no water, really old towels, pool ok, the rooms numbers from 50-60 a lot of noise. And one of the rooms that we had it, really bad smell.
Service from the managers the worts.
For the price I really want more quality in
cleaning, sheets and towels.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank issawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Warning.... DO NOT have the buffet breakfast in the hotel prior to the tour of la mina it was chaos, expensive and not great quality! People bulk ordered 14 quesadillas so you think you are behind 1 person but you are behind 14 and at least 4 people did this in front of us! We waited for an hour to eat at a buffet!!!
Thankfully we were not staying here! Its a real shame though because the place is beautiful just massive chaos and not what you want on a holiday!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Varietyice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews