We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gentillesse”
Review of Le Gite del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Gite del Sol
Reviewed March 7, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alainVichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 330 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triparoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffi26587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revea4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne_OooOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Perreault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DecChiapas, Owner at Le Gite del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris75014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Posada Las Casas
Hotel Posada Las Casas
#53 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
55 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Quijote
Hotel Don Quijote
#23 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ganesha Posada
Ganesha Posada
#63 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#21 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Tepeyac
Hotel Posada Tepeyac
#41 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
34 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Azulejos
Hotel Azulejos
#29 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Gite del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Gite del Sol

Address: Calle Francisco i. Madero 82 | San Cristobal de Las Casas, San Cristobal de las Casas 29230, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: $10 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Gite del Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi! We are a friendly young Canadian-Mexican couple owners of the hotel LE GITE DEL SOL located at only 5 minutes walking from downtown. Our hotel benefit of a reading place, roof-terrace with panoramic view of the city, clean and comfortable rooms with private bathroom. Some of our facilities include are: choice of complete delicious breakfast, free Internet and guest kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Le Gite del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Gite Del Sol San Cristobal De Las Casas, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing