We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best meals in San Cristobal de las Casas”

Belil Sabores de Chaiapas Interconexion Social
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Be Natural, Be Belil
michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in San Cristobal de las Casas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were searching for a new place in San Cristobal and are we glad to find BELIL SABORES DE CHIAPAS... We were welcomed as soon as we came in,and decided on the local specialties. Some of the freshest and best ingredients we have had in a meal in this town... The owner indicated that all of his supplies were purchased from local sources, thus helping the indigenous population as well. The food was unique and delicious/. Very different mole from the ones we have in Oaxaca and subtle flavors of chocolate, saffron and assorted local flavors.. This will become one of our favorites. We will be back for more... Great atmosphere, unique decor well thought out and with fantastic details, and they assist local artesanal cooperatives as well....Great place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank evelyneml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    76
    21
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Best Food and Service in San Cris.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The coffee was excellent, the food was incredibly tasty and fresh, and the service was excellent. I wish I had more time to spend in San Cristobal so I could visit this place again. Definitely would recommend to anyone traveling through the city. Ricardo is doing a great job, and accommodating for both English and Spanish speakers. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryamTheKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in San Cristobal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Plan to stay at least a week, in order to try everything.
I had real hard time deciding what to order.
Congratulations to Ricardo.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food in this restaurant is so FRESH! Believe me you will be able to tell the difference between the beans you usually get in another restaurants and the ones you will get served at Belil. Everything I tried was super fresh and tasty. Make sure you try the cheese from Chiapas, it is excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoeilaart, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have spend 2 nights at the restaurant. Only speaking English was hard to understand the menu, but we wanted to try some local food. Ricardo, the owner, was so kind to explain every dish on the menu. He is really helpful and understanding what you want. We tried a few things like sopas, taco's, Mexican meat.... All fresh and organic. We even bought some nice jewelry that you can buy in the restaurant. We are gone miss this food and the hospitality of the staff.

The Belgians

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belil Sabores de Chaiapas Interconexion Social also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Belil Sabores de Chaiapas Interconexion Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing