We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Great Value”
Review of Posada Sancris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada Sancris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here after not such a great experience at a different place in San Cristobal. This is like a cross between a B&B and a hotel.
The family are very friendly although having some Spanish would be a good help.
The rooms are spacious, clean and modern, but at the same time preserving the Mexican charm of San Cristobal.
The breakfast in the morning was more than I could eat.

A really nice quiet place to stay within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 139 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just bumped into this hotel walking on the street searchin for the hostel that we actually wanted to stay at. But after some convincing of the owner, we stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights. The family who runs the hotel is extremely nice, friendly and always offering their help. They had us stay in a double room with two beds and private bathroom including breakfast for 150 pesos per person per night. Hostel prices in a bed and breakfast. They also do your laundry for 15 pesos per kilo. The internet was good and you can book all the tours to the popular destinations around San Cristobal from the reception. The walk to Zocalo is 10-15 minutes, so not very far either. If you are looking for a relaxed, calm place, this the one to go to.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cafedemanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I can only say great things about the service provided, the rooms were spacious, very clean and the breakfasts were varied and plentiful. I was so pleased by the rustic setting and the surrounding neighbourhood that I decided to extend my stay here to a full ten days. Being a short distance from the centre made me feel like I was part of the town and not just a tourist. Great value and then some.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Located not so far from the centre, from mercado, it is an
excellent place, the room are confrotable and cleaned, good breakfast and very good service !!
Tours from everywhere (aguazul, canon del sumidero, misol-ha, palenque etcetera etcetera) can be booked by the hotel without going to the centre of san cristobal
They have got few rooms .. so if you want silence and relax, it is the good place to stay !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingismagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed with Ernesto and his family on two occasions when traveling to and from Palenque. Great value accommodation and the owners are extremely welcoming and helpful.
Had a minor issue with my motorcycle (which we had securely parked at the hotel) and Ernesto guided me to his local mechanic to fix the problem. Breakfast was great, rooms clean and plenty of hot water. Easy walking distance from all the restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuppaTforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The place was very pleasent. The room was spacious and clean, with large private bathroom.
The owners were very kind and tried their best to help and assist us during our stay.
Large breakfast was served every morning.
The location was only few minutes walk from the center.
In short - excellent value for money - truely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I totally reccomend this posada!
-Position is good: just 5 minutes walk from the centre, in a very quiet block
-Rooms are clean, simple but nicely furnished, with private bathroom (in the other posadas we looked at the bathrooms was always shared)
-strong wi-fi signal
-delicious home made breakfast included in the price
- the 2 hosts are the nicest, esquisite people we met in he whole trip to Mexico

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaFullofGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Gite del Sol
Le Gite del Sol
#20 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#23 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal el Rincon de  los Camellos
Hostal el Rincon de los Camello...
#2 of 120 in San Cristobal de las Casas
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Molino del Cerrillo
Hotel Molino del Cerrillo
#16 of 92 in San Cristobal de las Casas
6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puerta Vieja Hostel
Puerta Vieja Hostel
#1 of 120 in San Cristobal de las Casas
499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada del Abuelito
Posada del Abuelito
#2 of 92 in San Cristobal de las Casas
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Sancris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Sancris

Address: Calle Tapachula # 14 | El Cerillo, San Cristobal de las Casas 29220, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: $23 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come To Have The Best Resting Time Of Your Trip With Us in all Clean & Comfortable Private Rooms, Only In Posada Sancris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Posada Sancris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Sancris San Cristobal De Las Casas, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing