We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most gracious, humble hosts”
Review of Posada Sancris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada Sancris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The space is clean and comfortable, with hot water, and very reasonable. It's in a quieter part of town, right next to the botanical gardens. The best part is Ernesto and his wife - I was not well when I arrived, and they took care of me like a daughter. It was so lovely to connect with them as people, not just as b&b owners. Thank you Ernesto!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is a great place to stay in San Cristobal. The rooms are nice and clean, with hot showers and wifi. The location is in a quiet street but still within walking distance to the pedestrian streets and all attractions.They also arrange transport and tours for you so you really don't need to vaste your time by running around and by tickets. Breakfast is really good and it is great to enjoy that in the quiet patio. But wht really makes this place so great is the hosts - they are so nice and helpful and you really feel welcomed. Stayed there two times and hope to be able to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelislearning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This is a great place for anyone looking for an affordable, clean and comfortable stay in San Cristobal.
The owners (a family) are very nice, helpful and welcoming; the Posada is very quiet, with a little yard, so you can get a good sleep. We were looking for calm so that was greatly appreciated. It is located in a very quiet street, at walking distance from the pedestrian area and attractions. We felt really secure in the street as well as in the Posada.
The guesthouse is a bit more than 1 year old and everything is in good condition, there is wifi, the rooms are nice and cosy (with some wood, nice curtains, comfortable beds, etc...) and clean. I think we had the best room (upstairs), a big one with an extra wide window (1 Queen bed, 1 single bed, TV and a huge private bathroom). And in the morning we had a delicious breakfast with "real" food (I mean good bread, farmer honey, homemade butter, coffee, and watermelon) and as we finished our bread, they proposed us some more, so we were not hungry anymore when we finished.
The owners let people use the kitchen if they need.
For the quality/price, this is a great value, we will definitely stay again if we come back to San Cristobal de Las Casas and warmly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GraceMo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mejorar un poco más la señal de internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank filippo77Venezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Gite del Sol
Le Gite del Sol
#20 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#23 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal el Rincon de  los Camellos
Hostal el Rincon de los Camello...
#2 of 120 in San Cristobal de las Casas
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Molino del Cerrillo
Hotel Molino del Cerrillo
#16 of 92 in San Cristobal de las Casas
6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Puerta Vieja Hostel
Puerta Vieja Hostel
#1 of 120 in San Cristobal de las Casas
499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada del Abuelito
Posada del Abuelito
#2 of 92 in San Cristobal de las Casas
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Sancris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Sancris

Address: Calle Tapachula # 14 | El Cerillo, San Cristobal de las Casas 29220, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: $23 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come To Have The Best Resting Time Of Your Trip With Us in all Clean & Comfortable Private Rooms, Only In Posada Sancris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Posada Sancris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Sancris San Cristobal De Las Casas, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing