We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay here, really nice place!!”
Review of Hotel Bo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Last year we already experienced Hotel Bo and as our round-trip to Mexico was so exciting, we decided to return! We landed on Cancun and drove to Merida, Campeche, Villahermosa, San Cristobal, Palenque back via Campeche to Playa del Carmen.
Our stay in Hotel Bo was again very nice, should we come again to Yucatan, we will surely stay here again! The rooms are nicely decorated, the bathroom is great! (separated shower and toilet) and the bed is good. A point of improvement would be to arrange for air-conditioning in the room. At night we need it to be fresh in the room thus we slept with open windows, however, the cock started to make make noise already at 04.00!!! With air-conditioning in the room, the windows can stay closed and the noise of the cock would not be disturbing.
Second point of improvement: the choice of wine. We had dinner and drinks at the hotel every day. Dinner was really nice! However, the choice of wine was poor. As we drink quite some wine, our advice would be to have some white and red wine from Chile, Argentina and Spain on the menu. The Mexican wine we got offered is really not yet up to those standards.
Said that, we would be delighted to make another trip and come again to Bo, so maybe: Hasta la Vista!

Room Tip: Chose a room on the second floor so that you can open the windows in the bathroom and toilet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annea_Anderson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and review and most of all thank you for returning! It a pleasure to learn that you are a frequent guest of our hotel. We have taken into consideration your comments and observations, reference to AC and the wine selection, and already are working on both fronts.

With gratitude

Jacqueline Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 326 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

I love the hotel, Location is great, I had an amazing stay, great bed and great design. The price was a bit expensive, but it is quiet and staff is very helpful and nice. I got a farewell gift :)
Chiapas is the best place in Mexico. Don't miss Comitan as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 166castaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting hotel b¨o as your choice while in San Cristobal de las Casas, we are glad to learn that you loved our hotel and hope your farewell gift was a lovely one.

With Gratitude,

Jacqueline Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This place is a small boutique hotel, everybody is so kind and informative, Our room was nice but noisy, you can hear people walking by the corridors and conversations from the bar. When we arrived we asked for margaritas at the bar and they had a weird flavour, we told our waiter and he said the bartender was off that day so he made the margaritas himself, we liked his cander but thought it was odd of a place like this with no bar tenders. On friday we invited friends over for dinner, they were staying at another hotel, when they arrived at the Bo we came down from our room and what a big surprise!!! We Were told we could not have dinner there because the hotel had a private party for someone (no notices from the hotel no apologises) we ended up taking a cab and had dinner somewhere else, when we came back to the hotel the party was over so we asked for a glass of wine and we were told there was no more wine everything was gone (hard to belive). At check out we asked the front desk girl for a comments book she said they did not have one, then I asked for the manager and she said the manager was not there. We had that wekend lots of friends staying in different hotels in San Cristobal since we were there for a wedding and heard great comments of other hotels that were half or less the money we paid for the Bo, If you decide to stay there and want to relax ask for the rooms at the end of the hall.

Room Tip: The last rooms at the end of the halls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexstar8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful to read and learn from your review all the aspects that you mentioned have been taken into consideration and immediate actions have been applied. We like to revert your experience on your next visit to San Cristobal de las Casas.

With Respect,

Jacqueline Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Pros:
- Nice front desk staff.
- Location is great. You can do everything in a short walk.
- Free parking.
- Beautiful and well kept grounds.
- Great architecture.
- Room was cozy and well decorated.
- Great bed. Great sleep quality.
- Great shower.

Cons:
- The service at the restaurant is really AWFUL. Our rate included breakfast. But we had to eat in another place because they served two slices of bread in one hour! Is an absurd how long we had to wait for our breakfast. And it came incomplete. They offered us a few things more and then they disappeared. Al the waiters were completely LOST. They didn't know which table had ordered which things. And incredibly there was only three tables occupied!!! We gave up and went to town to eat at a decent place. This was ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonardomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review we appreciate the Pros and the Cons; we are working on a daily basis to improve and upgrade our services. The restaurant operation has changed and we are eager to start with our new concept, chef and management. We certainly regret not been able to make your dinning experience a sensational one.

We look forward to the opportunity to dazzled you on your next visit.

Gratitude,


Jacqueline Maria
Public Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Estuve en este hotel y encima de ser uno de los mas bonitos que he visitado por sus espacios y su arquitectura, la amabilidad del personal me dejo sorprendido, los consejos e informacion me fue muy util para el viaje que realice encima de la excelente comida del chef del mismo restaurante que altamente recomiendo.

I was in this hotel and not only it has been one of the nicest places I have ever seen thanks to its architecture and space but also the kindness and great service that left me pleasantly suprised. The advise and information that I received from the staff was very helpful for my trip. Needless to say the excellent cuisine that the hotel's restaurant has, hihgly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConsCrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014
Google Translation

Apreciable Huésped,

Muchas gracias por compartir con la comunidad de TA su experiencia en hotel b¨o , es para nosotros un gran placer atender y regirnos a la practicas básicas de la hospitalidad El Servicio.

Le esperamos de regreso,

Con gratitud,

Jacqueline Maria
Public Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had the Bo suite, which was outstanding if you want to feel comfortable away from home (i.e. not feel you are living in a hotel room). Pros: lovely accommodations, terrific bathroom, clean, staff was friendly, responsive and caring, beautiful grounds, nice restaurant, family room and small gym. Cons: really cold at night in January. We had a little heater (maybe 200-300 watts). After complaining twice, we got upgraded to a 1200 watt heater, and was told that the room circuits couldn't take more. That made the room temperature minimally tolerable. The Bo suite had a sitting room overlooking an enclosed garden, but it was too cold to use. The heater remained on 24/7 in the bedroom, and the bathroom, while terrific, was almost unusable at night because it was too cold. Internet was out much of the time, and hot water was off the last 24 hours (so we couldn't take a bath or shower). A little more effort to make things right would have turned a good stay into and excellent stay. A tour guide commented that the better hotels in town either lacked good heating or had a fireplace in the room, which would not have worked for us because of allergies. I guess the message is don't go in the winter when it gets down to near freezing at night. The daytime highs were around 60 degrees, but that only lasted an hour or two each day.

Room Tip: The Bo suite is outstanding; there are two suites (one above the other) and both are probably great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BT20812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your stay, we have taken into consideration all the aspects that you kindly brought to our attention. The inclemencies of the weather in San Cristobal are one of the areas where we will focus the most to avoid inconveniences to our guests.

We are glad to lear that despite the cold nights you were able to enjoy the magic at our hotel and our staff was totally on top of your needs and requests. We look forward to the opportunity of welcome you back in the near future!.

With Gratitude,

Jacqueline Maria
Public Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

It was meant to be among the best in San Cristóbal and it's not. The service and attitude was mostly nice. The toilet smelled awful and nothing was done to remediate the problem. We where forced to take a New Years dinner that was bad and expensive, we just wanted a normal meal and it was not an option for guests.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Talachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmbMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Bo, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments, we have taken every single aspect of your review into consideration. We regret that your experience was not flawless we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and allow us to re compose the experience.

With sincere gratitude,

Jacqueline Maria
Public Relations and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.6 mi away
Guayaba Inn
Guayaba Inn
#1 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & Spa
Casa del Alma Hotel Boutique & S...
#4 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Santa Lucia
Casa Santa Lucia
#3 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza Gallery Hotel & Boutique
Plaza Gallery Hotel & Boutique
#16 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Escaleras by Inmense
Las Escaleras by Inmense
#6 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristobal
Sombra del Agua Hotel San Cristo...
#7 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bo

Address: Av. 5 de Mayo 38 | entre Escuadron 201 y 28 de Agosto, San Cristobal de las Casas 29240, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Parador Mexicanos)
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: $202 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bo 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bo San Cristobal De Las Casas, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing