We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food of our trip - try the Asian dishes”

Cocoliche San Cristobal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The best food of our trip - try the Asian dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Cocoliche was the best restaurant of our one month trip through Mexico and Guatemala. Try the Asian dishes, which were great. The desserts were also very nice. We came here for two straight days, which we almost never do. Friendly service and fair prices. Very recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank luizniquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    126
    30
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fun Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The service at this quirky, side-street restaurant was excellent; the food was warm and inviting; and the atmosphere was fun and off-beat. The live music on Wednesday night (female soul vocalist) was perfect to accompany a late meal. The meal was also the best value of my entire trip!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FullPassportTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try the asian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent vibe and the prices are affordable.
I loved the asian side of the menu, and their mixes of juices. Everything I tried was excellent.
They usually have music at night.
Stop by either for a drink or for dinner, you will have a great time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great option for vegetarian/vegan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was our first restaurant in San Cristobal de las Casas and we have already been back a second time. Many good options for me as a vegan. I loved the green rice with asparagus, veggies and sun dried tomatoes. I am sure we will go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusanitayRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Lovely café with a nice, relaxed vibe. Menu includes very eclectic options from a range of cuisines. From the salads, Mexican and Thai selections - all were fresh, well-prepared and delicious. Two bands played the evening I was there. Both were wonderful, one was "Latin Duo" and the other a band of musicians playing a nice mix of guitar-based folk/beat music.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoliche San Cristobal also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Cocoliche San Cristobal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing