We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply delicious!”
Review of Comida Thai

Comida Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic, home-made Thai food by Sutharee from Bangkok. No fusion. No Thai-Mex.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply delicious!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A rustic and tiny restaurant but the food was delicious! I was dying for Asian food and I was not dissappointed. The whole fish with tamarind sauce was so tasty! It was a long wait for the food but well worth it. There was a sign "very slow food" out the front to warn you.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    64
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious and so fresh”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Might take a while to arrive as everything is prepared and cooked when you order, however the food at Comida was delicious. Definite recommend, however don't be surprised if you wait a little while to be seated and then a bit longer for you food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smstreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syd
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh 100% Thai”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

If you are fed up of eating Mexican food and fancy a change I would highly recommend comida Thai. We had been travelling for a a couple of months so were delighted to find this place while we were walking up to the cathedral to see the sunset. We ate their twice it was that good. They change the menu each day and offer 3 or 4 choices which are freshly made by the Thai chef. Highly recommend the Pad Thai and Red curry if on the menu for the day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCOTSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing authentic Thai food!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Fresh mouth-watering food, new menu every day, and your visit can range from a peaceful lunch to an genuine Thai adventure, based on how spicy you ask your meal to be prepared.

The only restaurant in town I follow on Facebook, to make sure I don't miss anything, also the only place I've seen with a waiting line at busy lunch hours. Well worth the wait!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Ive been travelling for a few months and being from Sydney where great Thai food is everywhere it was awesome to eat some. The food was fresh and cook in the little kitchen right in front of dinner and the chef is Thai. Cheap as - 200 pesos for a Pad Thai, Red Curry and 4 beers! So if your a over Mexican food and want a change this is your place, we ate here just after watching the sun set at the Cathederal at the end of the street.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comida Thai also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Comida Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing