We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cannolis”

Restaurante Pizzeria Napoli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nuestra cocina esta dedicada al mejor sabor italiano con productos naturales , atendemos personalmente a nuestros clientes . No aceptamos reservas , los esperamos !!!
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious cannolis”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

great choice, like everyone else says. Eat at one of three tables inside with the chef, or out in the garden. Super pasta.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FanIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    36
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not So Hot”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The prices were high for the area.The house wine was poor.It's very popular for pizza.I ordered the lasagne....big mistake.The slice was a flat,uninteresting 4x4 wedge which sat on the plate unaccompanied by any salad or garnish..It was very disappointing.There are lots of kids here, so it is very loud.....maybe good for a family...but not for me.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank womantraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not worth #1 spot”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The restaurant is very small with a few tables outdoors in courtyard of private home. We chose not to dine there as there were kids running around.
We were there for mid day meal. I ordered the fettuccine and my friend the daily special. Both meals were rather bland and were served with nothing but the pasta on the plate...and both meals had the same tomato sauce. It would be nice to have different sauce for different pastas I found that the cost of 100 pesos for a simple pasta dish to much.
The service was friendly but slow. We were served our meals 10 minutes apart.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Returned the next night!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great little spot with delicious fresh pasta! I tried the Roquefort fetuccine and returned the next night for Amatriciana! The wine selection is decent and prices are reasonable. If you can, sit outside in the garden, quieter and romantic! Only down, no dessert on the menu except ice cream. They would have stolen my heart with a bite of tiramisu!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacadiense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Felt the food was over priced for a comida in Mexico. Everywhere in Mexico there is a special comida offered with starter, main course and dessert or coffee. Not here!
The main pasta (special for lunch) served with nothing else cost 100 pesos. Elsewhere one can have a full comida for less than 90 pesos. Nothing special about the home cooked tomato sauce on the cannelloni; It was quite bland. No regular agua available except pricey bottled water.
Two people were dining and the food was not served at the same time... served at least 10 min apart. The cook also serves so the service is not great. We had to wait while the next table dessert order was taken before the main course for my guest was served.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Restaurante Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing