We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, a bit pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is well located close to the central square. Internet works well and rooms are large. Pleasant environment inside the hotel and our price included breakfast. Compared to other hotels in San cristobal this one is a tad high.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolvgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 85 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as part of a Central America your.
Good clean rooms and bathrooms. Very spacious rooms.
It does get chilly so make sure you have thermals at night.
Very close to main streets
Definitely a hotel to stay in for people who are fussy about cleanliness

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank melbourne101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I was introduced to the hotel by receptionist Brenda who is a very cheerful helpful girl. We had a really spacious room with a lovely big bed. We did have a problem with hot water but once we spoke to reception it was sorted out. Very pleasant staff, nice and clean nice patios to sit in and a computer in reception. Very close to the center and San Cristobal is such a nice town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I loved my stay in this hotel. It is in the center, but not on the main street,so it's very quite and not so full of people in the evenings. It has beautiful patios and two lobbies, one of them with a fireplace. It was so cosy to sit there on rainy evening. Our room was very spacious, with big bathrom and even a wardrobe, beds comfortable. I know people earlier complained about having no hot water, but we were lucky to have plenty.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The whole setting is delightful, with patios, small terraces and plenty of plants and flowers. Besides, the place is very centric and it is really easy to go around the town during the day and at night. The breakfast can be had at the hotel (continental or full) for an insignificant amount but there are good places also in the sorroundings. The rooms are cleaned on daily basis and the bathroom, although not too spacious, is ok and rather clean. The only issue is that there is not much room to store more than 1 piece of luggage. We spent a nice stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
2  Thank roseglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Despite central location and decent price, our stay here was completely marred by a rude awakening at 6am by an extremely noisy boiler!!! We rang reception immediately to inform them of this and 20 minutes later we are still waiting for it to be switched off!!!! Not happy especially when this was the one day on holiday we can get a little lie in.

Guess this is a sign to get up and do some meditation and yoga ;)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clearthinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel had a great location right downtown in San Cristobal de las Casas, just a 5-10 minute walk to the huge market, restaurants, and bars.
Outdoor-sy feel with beautiful scenery from the rooms and balconies.
Very friendly staff as well.
The only bad thing I would say about this hotel is that they don't have an elevator, and the best views are at the top !

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katiexomarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Cristobal de las Casas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Posada Tepeyac
Hotel Posada Tepeyac
#38 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ganesha Posada
Ganesha Posada
#61 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palace SCLC Hotel & Brewery
Palace SCLC Hotel & Brewery
#51 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mansion de Los Angeles
Hotel Mansion de Los Angeles
#36 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Don Quijote
Hotel Don Quijote
#24 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
Hacienda Don Juan Hotel
#23 of 72 in San Cristobal de las Casas
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma

Address: Av. Benito Juarez No. 16, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Chiapas > San Cristobal de las Casas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 72 Hotels in San Cristobal de las Casas
Price Range: $29 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Moctezuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palacio De Moctezuma San Cristobal De Las Casas, Mexico - Chiapas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing