We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families”
Review of Trattoria Italiana

Trattoria Italiana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $109
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent lunch with our 4 kids and friends. Great food, wine and service. Must go if you are in San Cristobal de las Casas.

Helpful?
Thank Tonogarciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    68
    26
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our food highlight of Mexico so far”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We happened to just stumble across this place and was I glad we did...definitely the best Italian and best meal we have had in Mexico so far. Pasta is handmade and the flavours have depth - yummmmm. Service was great and views from the patio lovely. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEORGINA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Italian food cooked by an Italian!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We just finished a delicious meal thanks to the Nonna from Milano who cooks wonderful meals at this small restaurant. We started with their bruschetta, then fresh made ravioli and lasagna. All was fresh and delicious, we are so happy we stumbled onto this place near our hotel and the artesania market.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great dinner in a comfortable little restaurant”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a rainy night dinner in this cozy little restaurant. There is no menu. The waiter expertly explains the menu and makes recommendations. We started with delicious bruschettas with fresh tomatoes and perfectly crisp bread. We both had different ravioli dishes so tender with hand-made pasta. Everything was delicious in a friendly, candlelit room. We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gatopaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic italian!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here and it was delicious! Great servings, beautiful fresh pasta and such yummy sauce! Staff were very attentive and nice. Not super cheap for Mexico but a pasta dish is about 120-150 pesos so not exactly expensive either. Great choice for pasta cravings!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubymisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Italiana also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Trattoria Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing