We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
231
16
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
231
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area minute walk superior suite booked private tours elegant boutique hotel private courtyard architect designed space heater dinner reservations wonderful guide sliding glass full kitchen sparkling clean excellent hotel pleasant walk spent four nights queen bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 253 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We traveled to Oaxaca to attend a wedding. 2 adults and twin 11 year old boys. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. First of all, the hotel is beautiful. It is within walking distance of the Zócalo, restaurants, shopping, and many tourist attractions. We had many family members spread out throughout the city, and coordinating schedules and events would had been a nightmare had it not been for the staff at Marialicia, in particular, Dolce. Dolce was absolutely fantastic. She arranged tours, cars, dinner reservations, and got us to and from the wedding and family gatherings without one hiccup! She even found and brought my sons’ cellphones to the airport after we discovered that they were missing right after we left for the airport. Our suite was well appointed and very clean!!!! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the city and the people. Everyone went above and beyond to make sure our family were taken care of. Their attention to detail and dedication to hospitality is bar none, finest rare all the way!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DulceAda14, Gerente at Marialicia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Desiree:
I would like to have the right words to thank you!!!
You and your family are amazing, and everything I can do for our guest is really a pleasure.
Hope to see you again in a future,
Best regards.
Dulce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

PROS:

- Nice (contemporary) design, decor, and landscaping.
- Owners are friendly and helpful. Well-managed property
- Good WiFi service
- Natural light in room
- Beds are made super-tight
- Good communication prior to stay
- Can book through Hotels.com
- Very clean
- Patios

CONS

- Can't take advantage of access to fresh air as there are no screens (and lots of bugs outside)
- Location not great. There are no interesting bars or cafes just down the street. This end of the street lacks charm
- Neighborhood can be loud at night (dogs barking, music playing)
- Very loud fan in bathroom
- Breakfast is not included in the room rate. The last three places I stayed at in Mexico had the breakfast included
- Very loud refrigerated beverage case in the restaurant detracts from the ambience (visually and aurally)
- There is no place to just hang out comfortably at this property. The lobby/restaurant is big, but there are no couches. The patios are lovely, but there are no lounge chairs. The rooms come with two chairs, no sofa

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Artemis_Buffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DulceAda14, Director General at Marialicia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

I would like to thank your comments, and your time for your feedback.
Best regards,
Dulce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

We would highly recommend this hotel without hesitation!
Dulce and her team provided for a fantastic week for us in Oaxaca. We booked a junior suite, which came with a patio and seating outside. The walkway through the hotel is extremely stylish (very well architected with trees and plants) and the accommodation is spotlessly clean. The junior suite we had was very well equipped and nicely laid out. The staff work extremely hard to ensure our needs were attended to, and always with a smile. Customer service is second to none and clearly at the heart of the work ethic embodied by all the staff. We’ve been to many 5 star hotels around the world, and this very elegant boutique hotel ranks higher than many we’ve stayed in, on so many levels. Dulce is extremely informative on all things “Oaxaca”, and readily helped with advising on sightseeing, facilitating tours and taxis as well providing recommendations on restaurants. In summary – extremely good value, excellent service, great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks Dulce !
Ian (Scotland) & Teresa (Texas)

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Tourist169105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DulceAda14, Gerente at Marialicia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Ian and Teresa:
Thanks for your comments, it helps to continue day by day on the same way.
It is fabulous to read your experience with us, and make feel us very proud of the work we are doing.
My best regards always!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We spent four nights in Oaxaca with our children, ages 9 and 12. What an absolutely fabulous boutique hotel! We opted for the two bedroom and it was perfect. Our kids each had a twin bed, and my husband and I had a queen. The kitchen is lovely. We never cooked anything (it is Oaxaca afterall, trying the great restaurants is part of the experience), but having a refrigerator and a pitcher of purified water was helpful. The room is contemporary and clean.

The breakfast was amazing! On the weekend we could choose the buffet or cooked-to-order (only cooked-to-order during the week), but all of it was wonderful! They have great coffee selections as well!

The location is great, as others have mentioned. There is a tiny bodega (could almost miss it) right across street for water, etc.

The service was exceptional and we loved the intimate feeling of the hotel! Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DulceAda14, Gerente at Marialicia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

On behalf of MARIALICIA team, I would like to thank your comments and your feedback.
It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
Hope to see you again in a future!!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

This is our second stay in Marialicia Suites and we loved it even more. Hotel is in a great location, close enough to walk to museums and restaurants but enough distance from noise and bustle. The architecture and rooms are modern yet comfortable. We ate daily at the on site restaurant for their delicious breakfast. What really makes this special is Dulce and her excellent staff who go above and beyond for service, ready with anything we might need. We stayed for a week during busy Easter week and the service was still exceptional and the layout of the hotel is serene.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank V1375BBjulieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DulceAda14, Gerente at Marialicia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Julie:

We appreciate your preference, and that you have given us the opportunity to provide you once again our services.You are a wonderful family, thank you for your visit and your comments !!
See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews