We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Casona De Tita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Casona De Tita
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Amman
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

A friend suggested this beautiful small hotel in Oaxaca and it proved to be the best place to start the oaxaca experience. We were 6 so we had 3 of the hotel's 6 spacious rooms, and we immediately felt the place was home. The garden in the middle of the house connecting all the rooms was our daily meeting space. Breakfast was amazing with fresh juices and jams and omelettes, and the coffee was exceptionally good. Amelia, the owner, had a beautiful smile and great suggestions for everything starting from crafts shops to restaurants. The staff were very helpful and always ready to assist. The room is spacious, and bathroom very nicely designed. We enjoyed every second especially the chirping of the home grown birds in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
62
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Surprising ! Everything was beautiful, clean and quiet. I enjoyed the breakfast in the terrace. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The great , strong coffee from a cappuccino machine would have been almost enough to make me return; however La Casona de Tita offers much more. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms modern, and the breakfasts are impressive. I do not think I have ever met , to a person, a more gracious, considerate staff. This bed and breakfast is very impressive and we could not wait to return to our wonderful oasis at the end of every day. Truly a lovely experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calmavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

If you are looking for the really best hotel in Oaxaca then it is La Casona de Tita!
Very good located nice rooms.. outstanding nice breakfast and one of the most personal service ever! the rooms are nice. Its not a hotel its more a home in Oaxaca with great art etc!

Room Tip: Room No 5 is the nicest but quite noisy at night Room No 3 I like the most with two queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed in Oaxaca for a three night weekend and I must say I couldn't have been happier with La Casona de Tita. Beautifull small hotel (6 guest rooms) in a quite section of town. After entering the front door you walk into a wonderful open courtyard surrounded by the guest rooms. Rooms are very spacious with 20 foot ceilings. Great homemade breakfast. Very quiet. Wonderful personnel who are very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lutzinch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

The rooms are big and nice decorated, the service is good, the bathrooms are big, clean and new, with nice shower gadgets and clean white towels and cotton sheets.
The breakfast cannot be better, from the coffee, natutal juices, the jams, bread, and the Mexican specialities (slow food category) all these in a beautiful central modern mexican patio of these house.
I would never stay in any other hotel in Oaxaca, We had stayed in others beafore an defenetly this is the best.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MexicoCityMaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

If you understand the advantages of a boutique hotel, with great location and real personal service (Amelia, the owner and Director of the hotel, is always happy to help you), make yourself a favor, and reserve at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.8 mi away
Marialicia Suites
Marialicia Suites
#3 of 111 in Oaxaca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Oaxaca
Casa Oaxaca
#6 of 111 in Oaxaca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 111 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacio Borghese
Hotel Palacio Borghese
#10 of 111 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona De Tita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona De Tita

Property: Hotel La Casona De Tita
Address: Calle Manuel Garcia Vigil 805 | Col. Centro, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 111 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel comfortable and totally at ease at La Casona de Tita Hotel in Mexico. Our recipe for convenience - one that combines elegance, functionality, and confidence - gives you peace of mind all throughout your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Casona De Tita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing