We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
66
31
11
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
31
11
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance santo domingo rooms are clean and comfortable would stay here again we've stayed la olla small hotel perfect location beautiful courtyard stayed nights patio mexico storage housekeeping rooftop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Small quiet hotel obviously designed by an architect who considered all the details when converting this former 2 story home. Built in closets, decent bathroom, excellent beds (yes, a bit on the firm side), good lighting. We've stayed here 2 different times and would stay again. Perfect location, right next door to La Olla, an excellent restaurant, worthy of multiple visits while in Oaxaca. The only drawback might be that breakfast, while offered in the lovely tree-filled courtyard, is not included in the room price. Since so many hotels include breakfast, this is an additional expense to add onto the room cost.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Bette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana L, Gerente at Hotel Casa Vertiz, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear (a); Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you again as a special guest at our hotel.
I hope your next stay is just around the corner, we would love to see you again.
Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
THANK YOU..!

SINCERELY:
YOUR FRIENDS OF THE HOTEL "CASA AVERTIZ"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

It was only a 5 minute walk to the church and nice old streets. There are a lot of restaurants around the place. The hotel was very clean and only has 14 rooms. The wifi was very good. The breakfast was very good with fresh orange juice. Good security with a guard at night.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank 868victor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana L, Director General at Hotel Casa Vertiz, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you very much.
For your comments, which make us improve day by day.
For guests like you, they will graze it in the best way for as long as their stay is.


atte:
MIGUEL ANGEL.
Hotel "Casa Vertiz"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

I can't stop marveling at the beautiful courtyard and patio of this hotel, filled with gorgeous and lush greenery. The staff are friendly, the breakfast was good, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Most of all, the location is excellent! Would stay here again. One tip: like many hotels in this city, the rooms are located in a rectangular fashion surrounding the courtyard and they aren't very sound-proof. Noise has the potential to be a problem, but it wasn't for us. The guests were respectful and quiet.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EsperanzaLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

A small hotel, once a house with 14 bedrooms, two patios and a rooftop. Very clean, friendly staff, delicious breakfasts. Well located, walking distance to both Santo Domingo and Zócalo. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!

Room tip: I stayed at the room right in front of the check in office. The only mild noise was in the mornings when staff set up tables.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NTRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017

The clean, comfortable, small hotel is perfectly situated behind Santo Domingo church and Cultural Museum. Rooms on two floors are good-sized. Breakfasts are excellent with delicious coffee and homemade pan dulce on the lovely patio. The friendly staff is quick to help with your questions or needs. I've stayed here three times and have plans for my fourth with a group. Can't wait!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MexTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews