We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
246
146
31
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
246
146
31
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caged birds busy street restaurant staff central location restaurant downstairs jacuzzi tub small hotel wonderful restaurant no lift gracious staff loved this hotel front desk staff charming courtyard no window ground floor located close six nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 438 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We have thoroughly enjoyed our week stay. The Hotel is beautiful and charming. All the staff I have dealt with have been friendly and helpful. Beds are incredibly comfortable which is not always the case in Mexico. There are several outdoor seating areas to enjoy too. The restaurant here offers a full bar and delicious food. Coffee is stellar!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank salweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

We loved this hotel! - close to the city center and Cathedral - lot of restaurants, bistros, shops, small nice boutiques near by.
Very clean everywhere in the hotel, huge room and bathroom with entre from the courtyard. Ok wi-fi!, delicious breakfast and dinner in a cosy restaurant, ground floor - very good, interesting menu! The staff friendly and proff.
We loved the surrounding area, the old historical part of the city with the old streets and houses. It was just for 2 nights, a stop over.

Room tip: have a look before check in :)
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Axel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

This hotel is located on a busy street, but we didn't find it noisy and it was in a very convenient location in the historical district. Our room was small but very clean. It had no dresser, so we had to improvise and that wasn't easy. The bathroom had an enormous, tiled shower -- which we loved. The room opened onto a courtyard (we were on the second floor, above the courtyard). There really were few places to sit outdoors, even in the courtyard. The staff was wonderful -- very responsive and sweet. It has a little restaurant where we had breakfast. It was very good -- with delicious freshly prepared juices.

Room tip: Our friends had a large room on the second floor, but there was no natural light.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pamela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

This hotel is well located in the historic part of Oaxaca. There is a good buzz to the hotel on the groundfloor with a nice restaurant. There is also a courtyard where you can eat or have a drink. Unfortunately the courtyard also has several wild birds in cages. Our room was a decent size but a liitle cluttered. The room was quiet it was very light at night as the door had 2 glass panels. Whilst there was a screen it still let in a lot of light. We had to put a towel over the door to reduce the light.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

First of all the main good point is the location. It is a stones throw from the Cathedral in the centre of Oaxaca and therefore close to lots of restaurants and bars. The breakfast was good and the overall decor of the hotel is nice. Also has some pet birds that you can watch and the WiFi is excellent. Now for the bad though. The check in and out process was not easy and staff weren't great at either, the room had little to no natural light and windows faced onto the corridor so no privacy unless you wanted the room pitch black, and the furniture wasn't overly comfortable which I also ended up banging into several times as it is attached to the walls and can't be moved. Overall it is ok, and might just be the particular room I was given that wasn't great, but if I were you I would look around.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siknotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews