We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Clean, authentic food and cozy restaurant. The location is really convenient. They do not have parking lot, but they have valet parking which is great on the busy street. I think the price for the parking is a little high, not even in Mexico City I paid more than 80 us per day. Mosquitos are an issue, but they solve it with some artifacts that they offer. I would stay there next time.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank carmenpina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    115
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
58
164
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for almost a week, and loved it. Oaxaca has a wealth of good, slightly similar-looking hotels, it seems. Very cozy Mexican decor, the rooms have character and there are lovely patios with a lot of greenery and plants on each floor. Good showers. The restaurant is quite good and reasonably priced- conforming with Oaxaca's generally high food standards, everything we had there we thought was at least quite good, and the waiters are fast.
The maids are friendly and accommodating and the receptionists knowledgeable.

My only complaints were that the hotel was quite noisy, and the rooms let in a fair amount of light at night. So, light sleepers should come prepared. All in all, we loved this hotel- the location is also perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Arrived late into Oaxaca and spent our first night at the Parador San Miguel. Would have been happy to stay longer but were expected at friends home. Lovely interior, great roof deck, good dining room and comfortable, spacious room. Staff is helpful and the birds serenading us at breakfast were a delight. The hotel's location just off the principal zocalo was a bonus. Oaxaca is one of our favorite places and the Parador is on the list for a longer return visit.

Room Tip: Interior rooms at the back are quieter. Do try the dining room for classic Oaxacan food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia, washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at the San Miguel Nov. 8-12 and had an excellent visit. Clean and comfortable with a great location near the zocalo. Restaurant was good for the most part. Had a killer tlayuda there. Good vibe. Good service at hotel. Very attentive, Well kept. Clean rooms. Worth the price. Birds everywhere lent nice ambience. Would recommend no question. Nice, clean and quiet. Worth the price.

Room Tip: check out the rooftop for a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamale56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3nts at the Parador recently and loved every minute of it. The hotel was immaculately clean, well kept and colourful. The ambience of the hotel was so lovely, each morning we'd wake to the singing of the beautiful exotic birds spread across the grounds of the hotel. The room, a little on the small side but more than suitable. The service was first rate. The restaurant was our favourite in Oaxaca. We tried a few things from the menu and everything was ridiculously delicious. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jellyfishy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good location, lovely interior, excellent service, good food. And every time we arrived home in the evening we found our towels folded into different animal shapes!
Absolutely recommended. L+D, Brooklyn, NY

Room Tip: Request a bureau if you need one, to make sure. Ours did not have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynncorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Cute little place. Very clean, great service and perfect location to center of town without being on top of the craziness. BUT, you can hear every other persons door slam, we had a demon baby on the first floor (we were on the second) and we could hear the evil in its screams every night. They have a sweet collection of birds that serenade you each night and every morning. There is a lovely church next door that rings the most elegant and extreamly loud bells every morning at around 7:am. It it goes in for 15 or 25 rings, I guess depending on the friars energy level. As an added bonus, construction is going in in the area particularly right behind the hotel and the pounding was a soothing sound which began shortly after the angelic bells. Now once the demon baby is exercised and the construction is completed (in bout 5 years) the other soothing sounds may be bearable. None of this is really the hotels fault (except for not calling a priest right away for the baby) but its just due warning if choosing this place, which we would again but bring ear plugs.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dennis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.3 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#9 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.7 mi away
Los Pilares Hotel
Los Pilares Hotel
#11 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marialicia Suites
Marialicia Suites
#2 of 113 in Oaxaca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casona Oaxaca
Casona Oaxaca
#12 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#17 of 113 in Oaxaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca

Property: Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
Address: Avenida de La Independencia 503, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Oaxaca
#7 Family Hotel in Oaxaca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a privileged location, 20 minutes from the airport. In the historical downtown area, only a half block from the Central Alameda. The beautiful colonial-style building has three floors with 23 rooms, including four suites.Located on one of the main avenues in the city, the facade had a grand entry door of carved cedar, opening to a lovely porch with a statue of St. Michael the Archangel.A wrought iron gate opens to the hotel vestibule, where walls of ochre, terra-cotta, beige and cream combine with dark green ironwork and green granite columns to provide a dramatic backdrop for the brilliant bougainvillea and geraniums that thrive in the home's central patio. From here you can catch a hint of the spellbinding flavors of our Oaxacan kitchen. In "La Cocina" you can choose a magical dish to your specifications.Small gardens lead to the first level rooms. A majestic green granite stairway crowned with glorious stained glass leads to the second and third levels. On the second level terrace, you could relax or sunbathe accompanied by canaries in a kaleidoscope of multicolored flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
Parador San Miguel Hotel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing