We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
53
23
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spent a week here nice hotel rooms are spacious an easy walk boutique hotel wifi courtyard city architecture desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 81 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed there for few days around Christmas. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and well situated. The staff is nice and helpful. The rooms are very much ok. There is no bar and the restaurent serves only (good) breakfast but on the other hand, the pricing is very reasonable. In short, this is a very good and very reasonable package. I recommend this place!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PG1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Hi
Thanks for all your comments, the Xtilu Team are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Xtilu hotel, we hope you can came again and live the Xtilu experience one more time.

Octavio Pérez Molina

Chef & Manager
Xtilu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

This is a very lovely hotel. The service is excellent. Breakfast, made to order, is excellent in all respects. Nice peaceful courtyard for relaxation. Location to centro gives no complaints.
So why the sleep issue?
While this cannot be related to any other room than the one we had, the bed was a mirror image of a slab of plywood covered with a sheet. Rock hard. Everything but splinters or sparks. The room was also absent a chair or small work area.
Would not return to this hotel due to the sleep quality.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Hi Marc

Thank you very much for your comments, everything helps us to be better, it is very good to know that the breakfast and the treatment of the staff was satisfactory for you.

With regard to the hardness of the bed is a pity that you did not tell us anything about this detail, because we have for these cases foams to make your sleep smoother,


Greetings.

Octavio Pérez Molina

Chef & Manager
Xtilu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Very comfortable small hotel. Interesting combination of traditional and modern. It's a courtyard style house that has been completely modernized, both in decor and architecture, but retains that charm. The courtyard is a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast (breakfast food is amazing) or an evening drink. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Nanci at the desk was a wonder. We had a number of requests from our group, which she accomplished efficiently and always with charm. We will be back.

Room tip: We saw many of the rooms--all nice. A couple open onto part of patio where people east breakfast, which might bother late sleepers.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buster2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Hi
Thanks for all your comments, the Xtilu Team are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Xtilu hotel, we hope you can came again and live the Xtilu experience one more time.

Octavio Pérez Molina

Chef & Manager
Xtilu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

This nice small hotel is 4-5 blocks from the main plaza. Easily walkable. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The included breakfast is very good. Lacks a little character and an afternoon coffee bar would be appreciated to enjoy the small patio.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank JoseDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thanks for all your comments, the Xtilu Team are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Xtilu hotel, and we will take the suggestion to put a coffee bar in the afternoon in the central courtyard, we hope you can came again and live the Xtilu experience one more time.

Octavio Pérez Molina

Chef & Manager
Xtilu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Xtilu is a lovely oasis in the city of Oaxaca. Their courtyard is so calming, the breakfast area is light and lovely, and the staff is really helpful. My mother and I spent a week here and had a truly restful stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thanks for all your comments, the Xtilu Team are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Xtilu hotel, and the kitchen staff are very happy with your comment about the breakfast, we hope you and your mom can came again and live the Xtilu experience one more time.

Octavio Pérez Molina

Chef & Manager
Xtilu Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews