We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
163
100
32
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
100
32
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk private taxi large step hot entrees great hotel two blocks inside room city square buffet style perfect location sweet bread walking distance will stay there again corner room mexican charm mezcal tasting hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Everything about our stay was great. From the friendliness of the staff to the gorgeous courtyard, everything about our stay was enjoyable. The Mezcal tasting offered by the hotel was so much fun and also super informational. Shoutout to Eli - it was his first time leading a Mezcal tasting and he could not have been more knowledgeable and fun. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mariagardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This was our first time in Oaxaca and booked this hotel and glad I did! The hotel is located just a block away from the zocalo and all the shopping and tourists corridor filled with restaurants! The hotel itself is quaint the rooms are clean but what really sets it apart is the staff customer service. All were very helpful and special recognition to the 2 young men in the evening bar and the breakfast attendant! Again location and great customer service! What more can you ask for!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WillyMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

One and a half blocks from the Zocolo, nice clean room and helpful friendly staff. Access to all the major sites in the city within walking distance. We took two days to see the main museum in the city and then took tours to Mont Alban, Mitla, El Tule and Hierve Agua. They are really worthwhile!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vjrechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

This was our first time to visit the beautiful town of Oaxaca. There was a group of over 40 of us. The Hotel Casona Oaxaca could not have been more accommodating and hospitable. Fabulous staff and the most quaint, lovely hotel. My girlfriends and I are going to travel back to Oaxaca and stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sueturned60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We enjoyed our stay at The Casona. It's a compact, efficient, central hotel within five minutes' walk of the principal sights of Qaxaca. Rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is buffet-style but fairly comprehensive. A really good option and relatively inexpensive. A good recommendation.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews