We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
73
53
16
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
53
16
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite lovely rooftop terrace covered courtyard few blocks quiet hotel excellent location hot water santo domingo church wifi noise privacy city plaza pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

I can’t saying anything bad about Casa Antigua. The staff are friendly, the room was lovely, and the location was perfecto. We also really quite enjoyed the roof terrace for a beer. The breakfast was ok, not great, and our room facing the street could be noisy, but overall we left satisfied.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alfie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

Perfect location, clean, comfortable, reasonable prices, very nice staff. Three stories with no elevator (fyi). Suggest a room near the back of the hotel to reduce traffic noise. My wife and I would go back again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: As mentioned, try to stay near rear of hotel to reduce traffic noise.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

I have not stayed here- and am happy I did not , based on what happened: I had booked one night and canceled it many weeks in advance, it was 100% refundable. CasaAntigua charged me the day I made the booking, but after I canceled never refunded me!! and simply kept my 96 USD! Then after the website through which I booked it, they contacted CasaAntigua! However, they did not refund me what they had charged me but kept a part for themselves! THIS IS NOT OK!!! refund me the 96$ you charged me!!! it was 100% refundable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Florentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Minuscule little hovel masquerading as an upscale hotel. We took the non-refundable room thinking it would be similar to others, but NOT! Barely 8 feet wide, containing a full size bed as a queen wouldn't fit, with half sized bathroom doors as standard sized wouldn't fit in room. Airless air shaft was only ventilation so we got to listen to the woman vomiting in the downstairs bathroom, others showering. The overall noise level was sufficient to block out any television program we wished to watch, with screaming children play in the pool, elders drinking in the common area. The pictures on various Internet site are completely inaccurate - the rooms are small to the point of being tiny. Staff was extremely anxious to get a signature on credit card so they could pursue the non-refundable option yet were oblivious to our concerns. At $70 a night, poor Internet, noisy, to small to be comfortable. Skip it!

Room tip: Don't bother booking ahead, come and see the room before booking if possible.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Russ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

It’s my first time in Oaxaca love it all , This is a typical Oaxaca hotel , this is a quiet hotel , good for perfect sleep and rest , I love the pillows and bed , my room was the master suite and the bathroom was really big , the best location just 2 blocks ( 5 minutes walk) to Santo Domingo church. There are many things to do around there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gustavo1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTIGUACASA1, Gerente at Hotel Casa Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018
Google Translation

Agradecemos que nos haya dado la oportunidad de ser su casa en Oaxaca...esperamos nos vuelva a visitar, reciba un saludo de todos los que colaboramos en el Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews