We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Hotel Casa Antigua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Antigua
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Oaxaca
Lufkin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous time at the Antigua. Our room was so big and special. I loved sitting outside the room and just enjoying the decorations. The employees were friendly and helpful, especially Karen. The room was clean and the atmosphere just delightful.
Fred and Sharon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
24
53
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were very pleased with the location, the service was excellent: friendly, helpful and delightful staff, the hotel is clean and has character with a wonderful hall for eating in as well as roof top to relax and look over the city from. The food was delicious and we had a relaxing and delightful time there. Sofia and Alan

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sofia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

If you want a nice, peaceful and perfect stay in Oaxaca, this is the place to go. Rooms are very clean and confortable. Food at the restaurant is very very good: staff very helpful and nice. All this together with its location, makes Hotel Casa Antigua de perfect place to stay on your trip to beautiful Oaxaca.

Room Tip: Take in mind season weather to choose un upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mariakrabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTIGUACASA1, Manager at Hotel Casa Antigua, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We apreciated you visit in our city anda we are so happy tobe your choice in hotel
we hope yur staying was pleasure and we are waiting for you in Casa Antigua your home

"mi casa es tu casa"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a great location and providing excellent value for money. Really helpful staff. Clean rooms. Adjacent restuarant. Couldn't want anything else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This review is submitted on behalf of our friend who visited with us during our stay in Oaxaca (we rented an apartment). Though I didn't personally stay here, I feel qualified to submit this review since I reserved the Hotel for him, and he communicated all feedback. First, the location can't be beat. Only a few blocks from the Zacolo (central square and Cathedral), and likewise from all the best restaurants, bars, museums, galleries and shopping. Second, the room was clean and comfortable. Third, the included breakfast was very good. Fourth, the value is better than comparable Hotels located nearby. The only minor complaints: They could use some english speaking staff (for a high-class tourist Hotel), and rooms should be equipped with LCD/Plasma TV's with some english-language News channels (e.g. CNN, BBC; FOX). And, our friend had reserved an upper floor room, but only got a ground floor one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Wonderful hotel, great service, helpful and friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms, excellent location, price couldn't be beat! definitely recommend this hotel. If you stay there Don't forget to visit the Tienda de Mujeres Artesanales next to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try ti avoid the rooms to that face the street, because of street noise!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Palz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

After staying in many hotels in Oaxaca I consider that Casa Antigua is by far the best.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarMurAgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#18 of 109 in Oaxaca
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.5 mi away
Los Pilares Hotel
Los Pilares Hotel
#13 of 109 in Oaxaca
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique De La Parra
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aitana
Hotel Aitana
#35 of 109 in Oaxaca
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de Sierra Azul
Casa de Sierra Azul
#25 of 109 in Oaxaca
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Antigua

Property: Hotel Casa Antigua
Address: Calle 5 de Mayo 206, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Antigua Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing