We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de los Milagros B&B
Nearby Hotels
$155
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$72
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parador Del Dominico(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
$42
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Del Marquesado(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
$63
$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
182
16
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningkitchen and dining areadelicious breakfast preparedrooftop terracebeautiful kitchenhouse stafflots of closet spacecommon spaces areperfect stayfresh fruitgreat guidepleasure of stayingpoints of interestspecial thanksspent nightsgranolaside trips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 199 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2006

After reading all the reviews for this B&B, we were excited to stay at such a beautiful place in Oaxaca. We booked our two rooms (out of the three) in July 05 for six nights in January 06. We had a written confirmation from the owner of our reservation plus several other email correspondence. We were all set for a great stay in Oaxaca...so we thought.
At the end of November, I received an email from the owner that she had "overbooked" the rooms and that we were being moved to another B&B (L'Esperance) owned by her husband's family. It is a new B&B so there is no information about it anywhere. I did see photos and it looked nice so I was willing to make the change despite our disappointment and frustration with the Los Milagro's handling of our reservation. I didn't have much choice at this late date. The price difference of the rooms was a small amount which Los Milagros volunteered to pay. It was all in the family anyhow so it seems.
I did find it hard to believe that in a three room B&B, rooms could be overbooked that were reserved so far in advance. I'm sure that their "reservation book" could not be that confusing with so few rooms. If the owner had booked all three rooms for that period with someone else and would have preferred to have rented the house out, at least she could have been honest about it.
After several emails with the owner of L'Esperance, I was unable to get the dates that I needed. The owner of the Los Milagros must have told him we were arriving Jan 6 instead of for six nights so the dates were wrong for our reservation there. They did try very hard to accommodate us by volunteering their other B&B down the street for our second room, but that arrangement was not satisfactory.
All in all, we were stuck in mid December trying to find two rooms in Oaxaca for an early January stay for six nights. It was very stressful looking for rooms at such a late date and upsetting that the original reservations we had made so far in advance at the Los Milagros was not honored. We ended up at Hostal La Noria paying much more for a room than we had wanted.
One needs to be aware that although an honest mistake can always happen anywhere, this did happen at Los Milagros and even with giving them the benefit of the doubt, our reservation was handled very badly by the owner.

Stayed: January 2006
14  Thank WorldTraveler-46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2006

We stayed in La Casa De Los Milagros for one night only, unfortunately, however it was enough to make a verdict that is very probably the best place to stay in the whole Oaxaca. Very nice, clean - impeccable - interior with excellent, top notch service. The owner - Ms. Andrea is a friendly and very nice person and an excellent host, and the ladies helping around the place are the same. We got an excellent treatment despite problems with an on-time arrival and departure very early in the morning - dinner and breakfast were served despite unconvenient hours and room was prepared as requested (very nice flowers and decoration for honeymooners). The best room is probably Cielo - upstairs. It is not the one with the small graden/ fountain, however it is the brightest and most private one, we felt.
Very strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2005

We and another couple spent 9 nights at Casa de los Milagros. There are only three bedrooms in the house and we were renting two of them, so essentially we had the whole place to ourselves. It would be an ideal place for a family or a group of six friends traveling together.

The house is tastefully decorated with a mixture of contemporary and antique furniture and original artwork. After a long day of sightseeing, we could come "home" and lounge in the patio downstairs or on the rooftop terrace where we could see fireworks during one of the many small fiestas that were taking place in the city during our visit in October. We had full use of the kitchen to fix light meals or snacks in the evening, as well as the TV room, telephone and computer.

The owners, Rene and Adriana were wonderful, as was Christina and Lucia who prepared our breakfast each morning. It was a real treat to come downstairs and find such a beautifully set breakfast table. We started each day with with a healthy meal of fresh-squeezed orange juice, delicious coffee, fresh fruit with yoghurt and granola, pan dulce, and a different entree each day. Talk about being spoiled !!!

As an added convenience, they also provide same-day laundry service about 3 times per week which is great if you're planning a long stay.

The only thing I would recommend would be to take a set of earplugs, especially if you like to sleep with the windows open, because the house is located on a street with a fair amount of bus traffic. Other than that, it was a perfect place to stay, and we couldn't have asked for more. You won't be disappointed.

Our thanks to the owners, Rene and Adriana, Christina and Lucia for making our visit such a pleasant and enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank piadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2005

My husband and I stayed (only!) 2 nights in this lovely B&B...and we wanted to spend more time there... and also we wished we could have found many places like this during our trip in Mexico.
This B&B is absolutely perfect :
- great location in the center
- peace and quiet
- you feel really like home: everybody was very nice and friendly with us...trying to understand our very poor spanish, speaking english and even french !
- rooms are amazing (especially the one we had with the little garden inside) : clean, furnished with excellent taste, clear...
- the breakfast was amazing
- the whole house is for you and is so beautiful !

Congratulations to the owners ! and thank you for all.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FrenchTr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
113
Reviewed May 9, 2005

We recently spent 5 nights at La Casa de Los Milagros. We rented all 3 rooms, which was a great way to have the entire house to ourselves. The casa is beautiful. Rooms are large and furnishings are very nice. The bedrooms were good size. The TV room also had a computer hooked up to high speed internet, making it quick & ez to check emails.
Christina came every morning and cooked a wonderful breakfast. Rene (the owner) also would stop by to make sure everything was okay. The kitchen is fully equipped and it was great for heating up leftovers or keeping things in the fridge.
The house is a bit of a walk from the Zocalo - but we always felt safe coming/going.
Street noise can be slightly loud - but all in all we thought it was a very comfortable place to stay and Christina/Rene made sure we were well taken care of at all times.
The owners also recommended a GREAT driver (David Sanchez) who we hired for 4 days of outings. He was excellent. Always on time, in a big, clean SUV. Spoke perfect English for those of us not as well-versed in our Spanish as we should be and ensured we had great trips to outlying markets and sights.
We thought Casa de Los Milagros was an absolutely great spot to feel like you had a home away from home in Oaxaca. Rene' and his family made us feel like "family" - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews