We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oaxaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de los Milagros B&B
Ranked #7 of 133 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 19, 2013

great atmosphere, great breakfast, friendly and supportive staff, absolutely gorgeous house. all details are carefully prepared - room, breakfast table, touristic information. we spent 5 days there and it fell like home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dini d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 198 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Adriana and Renee run one of the best inns we've ever experienced. We hope to return and we'll definitely be recommending this to our family and friends. Make sure to take advantage of one or more excursions with Renee. They are extremely enjoyable and informative!

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room with a large window for fresh air. Excellent reading lights and access to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B Stenman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B. Fantastic breakfast that changes every morning, lovely terrace, tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms, a relaxing courtyard and prevailing silence that makes you feel you are staying at the very elegant house of a friend who is away. Simply great. If only they invested in an espresso machine or served you a proper cup of coffee in the morning. Then it would be flawless!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank djopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I almost didn't want to write this review, because I'm afraid the next time we head to Oaxaca the waiting list to stay here will grow long. We've traveled around the world and this is, hands down, the most fantastic place we've ever stayed -- and I don't say that lightly. Unassuming on the outside, this B&B is perfect on the inside. Decor is warm, colorful, and exactly what you might want from a Oaxaca home. The kitchen is huge (it used to host cooking classes) and every morning of the week there's a different table setting with regional glassware, flowers, and tapestries. The three bedrooms aren't huge, but they don't need to be -- there's plenty of space to lounge downstairs or on the roof. The owner, Rene, and his family, are the warmest, kindest hosts you'll ever want to meet. They genuinely love to do what they do, and it shows. We spent a couple of days with Rene touring the countryside, where he introduced us to the best artisans around (charging just $25/hr for his services, including the car and expenses). He's an incredible guy with a terrific family. The two women that cook breakfast every morning, squeeze fresh juices from regional fruits, and keep the place in tip-top shape don't speak English, but they don't need to. Their smiles melt you and their cooking is amazing. I could go on but you get the picture...it's THE place to stay in Oaxaca!

Room Tip: The upstairs room in the back is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vesparado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Oaxaca is a crescendo of vehicle, dog, and fireworks noise. This lovely B&B run by the Arroyo family is respite from all that. As an example, when we arrived late and were tired from an all day trip we were craving a cold beer. It was unavailable but Rene instead offers his special mezcal with limes and salt while telling us about his home. What a treat! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This place is outstanding! I cannot recommend it highly enough. After a trip to the coast didn't work out, my boyfriend and I returned to Oaxaca City, and although we loved the first B&B we stayed at, we decided to try somewhere new. Los Milagros is owned by the same people, and it was simply stunning. The rooms are great--nothing too noteworthy there--but it is the rest of the place that really shines. The women who cook and clean and whose names are escaping me are lovely. They are excellent cocineras and they are sweet and helpful. It's a small place, with only three rooms, and it's like having a mansion all to yourselves, or if you're lucky, as we were, you'll meet another awesome couple and get drunk on Mezcal together on the patio. Rooftop terrace (perfect for sun-bathing and drinking Bohemia beer) is the icing on the perfectly moist cake.

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional. Two of three larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Better than home. : - ) Home doesn't have a delightful multi-course breakfast, beautiful artwork, and attention to detail in both the care and in the surroundings. Home doesn't have Rene to take care of the details. Two roof-top terraces let one soak in the ambiance of Oaxaca Centro, the fridge is stocked with beer (small charges apply), and the rooms themselves quite charming. This is a three room B&B, not a hotel. The rooms are air-conditioned. If you've never been to Oaxaca City, don't underestimate the importance of this. Finally, the Casa is located half way between Santa Domingo and the Zolcalo.

Room Tip: The large room has a fair amount of street noise, as many homes in Mexico do. I got used to this in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuctTapeDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.4 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 108 in Oaxaca
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.8 mi away
Los Pilares Hotel
Los Pilares Hotel
#13 of 108 in Oaxaca
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Oaxaca
Casa Oaxaca
#5 of 108 in Oaxaca
261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marialicia Suites
Marialicia Suites
#3 of 108 in Oaxaca
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio Borghese
Hotel Palacio Borghese
#7 of 108 in Oaxaca
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Milagros B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Milagros B&B

Address: Calle Mariano Matamoros # 500-C | Col. Centro, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de los Milagros Bed and Breakfast, is the perfect spot for any traveler looking for privacy right in the heart of the historical district of Oaxaca. Offering only three rooms, each with private bathrooms, in a beautiful restored colonial home it provides incomparable intimacy and service. We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing