We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de los Milagros B&B
Nearby Hotels
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$402
$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
182
16
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningkitchen and dining areadelicious breakfast preparedrooftop terracebeautiful kitchenhouse stafflots of closet spacecommon spaces areperfect stayfresh fruitgreat guidepleasure of stayingpoints of interestspecial thanksspent nightsgranolaside trips
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 199 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at casa de Los Milagros b&b for three weeks and had the time of our lives.Rene' the owner was outstanding so was his staff two lovely women Christiana and Ruffina everything was kept so clean and nice.We stayed in the downstairs room called the Angeles and it was amazing our room was large enough to spend three weeks we had enough storage a garden off the shower area a lot of open space through out.from the moment you walk in you felt right at home so much room.A beautiful table was set everyday in the very large dining room and oversize kitchen with very tall ceilings.the courtyard was a beautiful place to sit and enjoy the outdoors with covered areas to sit.we enjoyed the rooftop some evenings and this was a great place to sit.If you need day tours or want to find out about anything in and around Oaxaca Rene' would be your go to guy he was very knowledgeable we enjoyed all the time we spent with him thank you Rene' that fresh trout in the mountains was exquisite.Thank you Christiana and Ruffina for those beautiful oaxacan breakfast that you made everyday.Thank you casa de Los Milagros family for making us feel like your family we will visit you again.
Jeff & sherry

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ourbagswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very nice house and great location in the heart of Oaxaca. Delicious breakfast. Rene gives very good advices about what to do in the area. We spend 3 nights with our kids, so we had 2 rooms (out of 3) and we felt like at home. Good internet connexion and and a computer available if you do not have yours.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 weeks as guests at Casa de los Milagros during July 2012 and had a great experience! Our room, "El Cielo" was very comfortable with lots of closet space, a mini safe, ceiling fan, air conditioner, and TV. The bathroom with shower was good size. The interior atmosphere was peaceful and comfortable, as if we were in our own home. The property is conveniently located about 5 blocks from the Zocolo and a similar distance from the Iglesia Santo Domingo. The two female employees, Rufina and Cristina, were very special in their cooking skills and friendly attitudes. Their presence alone made Los Milagros worth the money. The owners, Rene and Adriana were always available to answer questions, advise us on points of interest, and resolve minor problems. I should add that we speak Spanish which made communication with the employees easier but almost everyone speaks English as well. We visited the other two properties, Las Bugambiias and El Secreto and liked Los Milagros the best.

Room Tip: El Cielo for us was the best.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocPhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at Casa de los Milagros for five nights. It is a beautiful property, well located and very comfortable. Breakfasts were a delight to the eye and delicious. It was a peaceful and beautiful oasis after our busy days. We hired Rene to be our guide to some area artisans and he was great. We met talented people and learned about their work and had the opportunity to purchase from these masters. Rene is very knowledgeable and professional. We really enjoyed our trip and think that a lot of that was due to our choice of B&B. Thanks Rene!!

Room Tip: Be aware that Oaxaca can have traffic noise. Our room had some noise, perhaps one of the other rooms may be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarose2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The room we stayed in was spacious, with plenty of closets, a large comfy bed and a garden connected to the shower which is a very nice surprise.

There is a nice terrace, patio, a living room and a large kitchen where each morning the wonderful staff cooks breakfast for the guests. Breakfast includes fresh fruit, granola, homemade jam and a main , course, accompanied by an extremely healthy, fresh, fusion juice.

As in previous posts, Rene and Adriana make you feel welcome and are happy to help with suggestions. One of us wasn't feeling too well and they were so kind to make us tea and provide some medication. Arranging a taxi through them was so easy, especially since we would have struggled finding one at 5:00AM to go to the airport.

We would suggest, if you are a light sleeper, make sure you reserve one of the upstairs rooms since the street noise is heard downstairs.

Enjoyable moments while in Oaxaca, we would definitely stay at La Casa de los Milagros again.

D

Room Tip: The street noise can be heard at night from the lower room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews