We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first rate place to stay at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Las Bugambilias B&B
Ranked #1 of 133 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A hearty welcome, a well kept place which makes you feel at home, decorated with gusto, excellent breakfast; This B and B is very nicely situated in the heart of the city,The owner speaks a little French.Just perfect!

Room Tip: Try the rooms with a big bathroom and opening onto a small courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanMarcT986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 718 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved our stay at Las Bugambillias. The room was extremely clean, bright and airy. We had a walk-out patio which was great place to chill before bed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were beautifully presented, the food was amazing. The guests were friendly and because we all ate at the same time at one large table it made for easy and interesting conversation. I would definitely recommend Las Bugambilias for anyone traveling to Oaxaca.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodiShuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This B&B is outstanding! The rooms are great, the breakfasts creative and tasty but most important is the connection the owner has with the local artists. She can steer you to all the important wood carvers, potters, rug weavers, etc and can help you figure out how to get to their villages with a car and guide or by local bus. This place is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronniepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an example for a good bed and breakfast. Rooms were clean and to my liking there was no television. Their breakfast was out of the world. Nothing fancy yet very tasty. Made to order and comes out fresh. They also have a happy hour everyday and it's a good way to meet some wonderful people.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameshnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were in Oaxaca for a one-week vacation from our winter home in Mexico. The B&B would have been very pleasant except they brought in caged wild birds including a cardinal obviously in distress. Watching this poor bird fly at the cage trying to escape for the entire time after it arrived was heart-breaking. They added two other birds at the same time. One of these had such a loud distress call we had to close the door to our balcony. A number of us complained as its cage was so small it couldn't flap its wings. The facility says it is environmentally friendly and you could say it is except to participate in the decrease of the wild bird population shows they are not environmentally aware in many areas. We would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izzy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Casa de las Bugambilias at the beginning and end of our travels in the state of Oaxaca and loved every minute of it! Coming back after a week at the beach was like heading back home. Violeta, Juan, Renato , Adriana and the whole staff are great. The room was clean and very comfortable and the courtyard is a great place to relax. Breakfast consists of fresh squeezed juices, granola, yogurt, bread and usually some kind of tortilla/egg dish. It is a great way to start the day without having to leave the B & B. Thanks to everyone at Bugambilias!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajeromundial123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent only 2 nights at this wonderful B&B, but I'm already looking forward to a return stay.
We were in the smallest room and still it was charming, clean and had it's own little outdoor space. The staff is helpful, friendly and accommodating. One of the highlights of Las Bugambilias is the amazing breakfast: fruit, yogurt, homemade breads and a wonderful Oaxacan main course to be shared in the company of other interesting travelers. My only hesitation in writing my review is there won't be a place for me next time I visit Oaxaca.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wombatbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.1 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 108 in Oaxaca
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
0.2 mi away
Casa Oaxaca
Casa Oaxaca
#5 of 108 in Oaxaca
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel CasAntica
Hotel CasAntica
#20 of 108 in Oaxaca
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.5 mi away
Marialicia Suites
Marialicia Suites
#3 of 108 in Oaxaca
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Las Bugambilias B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Las Bugambilias B&B

Address: Calle Reforma 402 | Centro, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Price Range: $106 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de las Bugambilias is a striking modern house decorated with contemporary art, local folk art and antiques in a minimalist aesthetic way. Located just one block from Santo Domingo Cathedral and Cultural Museum. Your host and staff will provide personal attention to your needs. We offer eight rooms with private baths and a two-bedroom suite. Las Bugambilias is also home to the popular "La Olla" Restaurant and Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa de Las Bugambilias B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Las Bugambilias Hotel Oaxaca
Casa Del Las Bugambilias Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing