We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa
Ranked #58 of 108 Hotels in Oaxaca
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Staying at Hotel Hacienda los Laureles has always been an overall great experience. This is a boutique hotel sitting on the side of San Felipe Mountains. I went there for a weeklong vacation. The food is exquisite, prepared by Chef Horacio, an expert in Oaxacan food. The rooms are cozy and housekeeping is always on top of things. Mr. Kaiser, a German national, is the owner and general manager of the hotel. He always makes sure everything is up and running.
In the morning you breathe mountain air and have breakfast next to the beautiful garden; during the day you can visit one of the several highlights available in Oaxaca; and, at night you can walk in downtown Oaxaca.
People working at the hotel are very friendly, besides the hotel typically has one or two students from overseas doing their practice there; in this trip I met Stephanie from the Netherlands who spoke perfect Spanish and English.
All in all, pros: food, service, and location. Cons: the gym, they need to buy a new one.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennef, Manager at Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2011

Dear Hacienda Los Laureles Visitor
Many thanks for your feed back and comments. The management of this hotel is always
seeking feedback good or bad to correct the problem areas on going

Hope we will see you again in the future as a happy visitor to Oaxaca and our hotel

the H.H. L l. Team wish you a happy 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2010

If you've had enough of shabby tackiness and poor service in Mexico and want to get away from the hustle, you can't do better than this beautiful, tasteful oasis of quality and calm. Wonderful food, a large quiet enclosed garden to enjoy, an excellent spa and swimming pool, comfortable rooms, and above all, friendly and intelligent service. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My wife and I have enjoyed visiting many boutique properties in Europe and South America. Hacienda Los Laureles gives the guest a feeling of unhurried living in a
manor house in colonial times.
Built around well integrated gardens of old growth trees and manicured plantings,
the hotel offers privacy when outdoors and a sparkling pool away from the main
focus of the open area.
Reyes, the hotel chef, is an accomplished and imaginative kitchen guru who presents
elegant and wonderful dishes. Fairly good wine list.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

It is far away from downtown Oaxaca, and not worthwhile. Bad service, they are well intended but far away from a great hotel, I mean, if you call room service and they say they cannot bring you a club sandwich because they are "out of bread" then the more than $300 you pay are absurd. Spa is OK but just average, as well as the food. In short, if you are visiting Oaxaca, they stay downtown, the argument about being away from all the "fuzz" is nonsense.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariPatadePerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

My Family and Banking colleges had a wonder ful time the details to our meeting
for 3 days of our meeting were perfect, the food and service out standing
Mercedez Benz had international event at the same time and what a display we seen
the settings was first class .

The Spa service of Madam Lourdes a petit hotel outstanding
will return soon again with a other group.

good look and keep up the good performance and service

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigrevolador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

I was looking for a more quite oasis away from all y the nice and smoke I hav plenty this in my city in Germany

Very wii detaled managed hotel typical German I find our talking to all the guest
t how are due yodoing anything else twe can help you Spa servise Lourdes the spa Lady is wonderfull food excellent a bit slow but wants you have you forget

in summary excellent hotel

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landschaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennef, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2015

Thanks for you picky note but I will response any way to keep you haaaaaaapy 1) Yes the bath room are sealed die ti dust and noise from the street you are the first to complain and the water faucet that is antic made in the 1900th again first your should retract your complains in 15 years 2) The furniture were customer made and not cheap and in good condition again first complain 15 years 99.9% like the hotel and furniture as well there not press wood like you see in many hotel solid hardwood only may I say
I don,t know what you are talking Cow wires what location due you see them on the street
The restaurant noise in the morning I will talk to my staff you maby right
looks like you were booooored for not been busy and looking and looking
well anyway I will address the mention problem have a wonder full day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles at Oaxaca, Mexico, was chosen as the perfect site to hold a meeting of important bankers.

It was so because Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles holds amazing treasures within it: peace and tranquility, beautiful views from the Sierra Juarez and San Felipe, lovely gardens that surround i'ts perfectly neat and well kept rooms, gracious people that provide the services for demanding guests, tasteful food with indigenous and international flavors and the most serene atmosphere...

All that is important, but for me it's most important treasure is the spirit of Ligia and Peter Kaiser the owners of Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles.

Kaiser in german means señor, lord in English, and Peter is truly the lord of it's realm. He strives to perfection in every detail. The garden is lovingly taken care of because Peter loves it, but he also loves the food perfectly prepared, and the order and neatness of the whole. Mostly, though, Peter loves Oaxaca and Ligia.

As a lady of the realm Ligia joins Peter in the management of Hacienda los Laureles. Every guest is lucky to have a unique experience of life in the paradise we all desire of peace and beauty.

Martin Ruiz Camino

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinRuizCamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique De La Parra
2.3 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Los Cantaros
0.5 mi away
Casa Bonita Hotel Boutique and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Los Pilares Hotel
Los Pilares Hotel
#13 of 108 in Oaxaca
143 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Palacio Borghese
Hotel Palacio Borghese
#7 of 108 in Oaxaca
195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 108 in Oaxaca
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa

Address: Calle Hidalgo 21 | San Felipe del Agua, Oaxaca 68020, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Oaxaca
Price Range: $135 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For discerning guests who want to avoid the bustle of the big city and at the same time enjoy a unique locale, a relaxing stay at the 5 star Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles-SPA may just be the perfect solution. Located in a quiet residential area of Oaxaca city, this 18th century hacienda reopened its doors in 2000 following an extensive renovation. Here, you'll reap the rewards of stylish boutique respite enhanced by traditional Mexican architecture and a personable staff.This intimate Boutique hotel, boasting just 23 guestrooms, imparts the look and feel of a private hacienda. Thick stucco walls, terra cotta floors, costum special design furniture and colorful Mexican fabrics give the hotel an inviting, informal appeal. Outdoors, points of interest include colorful gardens and the fine laurel trees that were preserved during the renovation.Relax in the hotel’s newly expanded Petit Spa with a traditional "temazcal" or indigenous steam bath, and enjoy fine traditional Mexican fare and international cuisine in its award-winning restaurant. The hotel will assist in the planing off private tours in Oaxaca to point of interest, Eco and historic tours,taxi service Airport hotel Airport/Spa treatment,and Oaxaca cooking classes and dining in our garden. Please note all his special services are on prior request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Los Laureles Oaxaca
Hacienda Los Laureles Hotel Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing