We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casona Oaxaca(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Sierra Azul(Oaxaca)
$114
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trebol(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
83
19
9
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
19
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan felipea minute cab ridecentral gardenfamily vacationvery nice hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel staffoaxaca cityquiet locationfive nightskaisermexicohoteliertaxisworkshopplantschurch
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 120 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2015

We were immediately in awe when arriving at Hacienda Los Laureles. The beautiful old building and lovely grounds were well taken care of and were very impressive. We stayed in a deluxe King Room, which was very spacious and clean. The staff here were very attentive and kind, and can help arrange transport and tours. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat, this place is for you. It's a 50peso taxi ride into town, and a 6peso bus ride. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, as well as an onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DarieceSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015

The building and the grounds here are well manicured and very impressive! We stayed for 5 nights and had a great time here. The staff were very helpful and when we were having issues with our hot water, they were there, right away to fix it. Our deluxe King Room was very spacious and having a heater in the room was a nice surprise, as some of the nights were quite chilly.

The location is away from the main city, but that's what allows it to be so peaceful. A taxi into town is 50p and it takes about 10 minutes. The local bus is 6p, and takes about 20-30 minutes depending on traffic. There are some great walks nearby, some little shops, a church and a restaurant. The onsite restaurant was a bit disappointing. We only ate one meal there and opted to eat elsewhere the following nights.

If you're looking for peace and quiet, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

One can only assume from other more positive reviews that this hotel has seen better days.
The gardens are magnificent and well cared for and if the same level of maintenance had gone into the hotel , perhaps it would be better. It is a sad, dull, dingy place. Our room was large, I believe they called it de luxe, smelt terrible (I was assured it was the insect repellant but no other hotel smells like that) , had no views as net curtains were fastened to the opaque glass windows, had such an ill fitting mattress that you banged yOur legs getting in and out, pieces of polystyrene were taped onto the bedhead, and with the road running past the back window it was noisy.
When we arrived for our 3 night stay we saw only one other couple. Nobody was eating in the dingy restaurant. Breakfast was poor. The coffee was dreadful and the reheated breads tasted of freezer burn . By the last day a few more people were in evidence and the bread was fresher. We did get fresh orange juice.
The most telling thing about the standard of service was that when we left at 7am, no one even offered a drink, let alone breakfast .
If you are going to Oaxaca, stay in town.

Room Tip: It was supposed to have wi fi but there was no signal in the room itsel
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judek34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennef, Manager at Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

I wont even bothe to answer you complain because my employees
told me you started
already at check complaining because our hotel is only 10 min. to the Zocalo
big deal whopeee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel with the idea of having my wedding there. After speaking with the staff, watching many piand the visiting it, I fell in love with the hotel and confirmed the place for my wedding. Beautiful rooms, gardens and delicious food.
Had my wedding here and everything went perfect, every little detail was taken in consideration and the staff was super attentive. The food was AMAZING and all the invitees said it was an amazing wedding.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cavilav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennef, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Future Honeymooner

Mnay thanks for you kind but possitive report
also lease tell us what else we can due to improve
To bad I did not got to met you on your visit to my hotel
but be rest asured I will make a effort to meet you, wants you return for your final details
of your- up comming weeding event
I always attent to the events personaly inclucluding the Kitchen/Bar and Table settings
to make sure all is going well
yours Sincerely peter Kaiser Director general
Genaral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This Hotel is a little bit far away from de city, but is beautiful, the rooms are decorated in Antique Style but with all the modernity possible, the gardens are a dream come true, the kitchen is excellent and the service people are the best, we spend our vacations here and definitely I want to come back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dirocami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennef, Owner at Hotel Hacienda Los Laureles Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Visitor
Sorry for my delayed response to your nice comments on trp ad.
yes we are a bit away for teh city center
Thats why this hotel makes a different to be away from
the noice smoke and traffic hazarsds
a hidden paridise ******* yes a bit inconvinient but special
our staff enjoyed very much you coomentsand still will still improve to be btter

thanks again we are looking forward seen you again
please pass on your news to your friends and family
yours the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews