We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean as is possible , but many difficult stairs and no lift , make it a young persons place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Oaxaca Magico
Ranked #25 of 130 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The worst thing about this hotel is that the beds are smallish doubles, too small for me and most westerners.
It is spotless, run by nice people and not far from everything. Unfortunately Oaxaca is now full of ``gringas^^
and this fact has pushed prices skywards , so even average accommodation costs plenty.

Room Tip: If you are tall or a westerner, pay extra and get a room with 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed for a bit more than a week in this hotel. Rooms are very clean. The location is very central, just 3 blocks away from the Zoccalo, close to many restaurants, the mercado de artesanias and the busses to Monte Alban. Even though the hotel is on a main through street calle Crespo, street noise is hardly heard inside.
The hosts are very friendly and always supportive, arranging tours, cooking classes or any sort of pickup or any other advise needed. Although there is no breakfast, they serve a free coffee which is delicious and makes for a good start in the day in this wonderful city.
Overall really good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lavacaniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los cuartos de la planta baja son mejores porque no tienes que subir escaleras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aracely V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicité en mi reserva una habitación que consideraran tendría poco ruido y la que me otorgaron fue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Luz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Airlines_chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Parador San Agustin
Hotel Parador San Agustin
#16 of 109 in Oaxaca
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada del Centro
Hotel Posada del Centro
#36 of 109 in Oaxaca
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Parador San Miguel Oaxaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One Oaxaca Centro
One Oaxaca Centro
#9 of 109 in Oaxaca
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa de los Angeles B&B
Casa de los Angeles B&B
#13 of 130 in Oaxaca
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Nina
Hotel Casa Nina
#21 of 130 in Oaxaca
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oaxaca Magico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oaxaca Magico

Address: Calle Manuel Sabino Crespo 110 | Av. Independencia y llegando, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Price Range: $36 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oaxaca Magico 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oaxaca Magico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing