We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
305
180
67
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
180
67
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel close to the airport an american style hotel an early flight taxi ride room was clean excellent hotel pool city pesos tub centro housekeeping desk mexico
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 580 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2016

As individual travelers we stayed 1 night in room 104. We had chosen this hotel because we had an early flight and liked to stay close to the airport with our rental car. We haven’t used the breakfast because we left before the restaurant was opened.
Pros
- the hotel is located only 6 km, less than 15 minutes by car from the airport of Oaxaca
- a friendly check-in in English
- large rooms with good twin beds, airco, flatscreen tv.
- good free wifi.
- for early departing guests was a table with coffee and some cupcakes. Very attentive.

(Small) cons
- the advantage of the location outside the center of Oaxaca, is a disadvantage for a visit to the center. It is about 15 minutes by car to the Zocalo. For a longer stay, we would advise – even with a car – to stay in a hotel in the center.
- in the wing in which our room was located was a constant noise on a low frequency. Rather irritating. We were glad it stopped at 21.00.
Summarized, a fine hotel for a good price - quality ratio close to the airport, but less suited for a longer visit to the old center.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos C, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016

Dear Marcel55:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on this important website. For us it is very satisfying that your stay has been pleasant.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016

I booked thought TripAdvisor and I got a great rate! I was a little bit hesitant after reading some of the negative reviews but our overall experience was really good. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, professional and courteous, I needed direction to get to the 20 de Noviembre Market and they gave me a map to get there. The restaurant gets really busy in the morning so we skipped it that's why we tried the market. They do need a better sign but that was not a problem to find the hotel. I would book it again!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricardos142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos C, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Dear Mr. Ricardo S:

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations. For us it has been a pleasure to have attended during his visit to Oaxaca.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

I guess it's because of the holiday season but the hotel was full of family with kids so it was super noisy and unable to relax. Especially the breakfast, the restaurant was chaos, I felt like I was in a zoo or wild safari with the kids screaming. The room was ok but no refrigerator and sometimes the towels were missing. I'm quit upset with the price how much we paid and with this quality of service. As a facility, they have two gym but both very small, no mats or place to do strech just with three running machine and few more others. And it locates bit far from the center so without a car it's not recommendable.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 0315AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos C, Manager at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Dear 0315AE:

Thank you very much for your comments and I offer an apology for the inconvenience during your stay with us, as you said, in holiday season we have many visitors and mainly families who come to enjoy this city.

Regards

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

For spoiling the eve of our Christmas I will never forgive this hotel - we had done the booking at this hotel through their corporate for family of 2 adults and two kids - with breakfast. (Attached confirmation) when we reached the hotel - when we reached the hotel at 8:30 pm on 24th December - they mentioned to us that breakfast included is only for adults - wow!!! - we had to argue with them and eventually they agreed - however by the dinner time - our mood was totally ruined by the inexperienced front desk personnel. And we could not celebrate!

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Kiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos C, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2015

Dear Kiran S

Thanks for your comments.

I offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience on arrival, believe it will never be our intention to make you feel uncomfortable. I will follow up on this issue point to not happen again.

Regards.

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

I like Fiesta Inn a lot !

Is a place where you know what to expect and they deliver it with kindness and efficiency.

Rooms are very nice, with the necessary critical elements: good bed, good shower, good TV offer.

The restaurant has consistent quality and fresh meals.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Carlos C, General Manager at Fiesta Inn Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Juan Manuel C

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por haberse tomado el tiempo de dejarnos su reseña y recomendaciones, lo esperamos pronto de regreso en esta su casa.

Atentamente

Gerente de Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews