We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Conveient - Oaxaca”
Review of Posada Santa Maria

Posada Santa Maria
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oaxaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Santa Maria
Ranked #31 of 132 Oaxaca B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 3, 2010

I have stayed at Posada Sta. Maria at least seven times - simple, friendly, clean, located in a "better" barrio, convenient to the centro and the major spanish language schools.
www.PosadaSantaMaria.com

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WyomingMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and 4 of our friends visited Oaxaca in Dec. 2009 through Jan., 2010. This is our 5th trip; each time we have stayed in Bibiana's charming posada. Her breakfasts are delicious and varied; there are always clean towels, hot water, and clean rooms. She even provides a small T.V. and Wifi. The atmosphere is friendly and helpful. We feel so comfortable at this posada. The location is perfect, 3 blocks from two different Spanish schools, and directly across the street from a beautiful park and church. Nearby are coffee shops, bakeries, markets, and more.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurecita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This is an excellent place to stay with new mattresses. The owner speaks both excellent spanish and english. The place is very clean and close to a nice park. The breakfasts introduce you to excellent Oaxaca cooking.

I would not stay here during the hotest part of the year (April and May), but then again you have to understand I am from northern United States and do not like the heat.

I can only say that the climate is excellent from late January to March to enjoy the charm of this city. Probably the fall would be nice also, but I have not visited in the fall.

The location is close to a number of excellent spanish schools including the Instituto Cultura Oaxaca.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.4 mi away
Quinta Real Oaxaca
Quinta Real Oaxaca
#8 of 110 in Oaxaca
575 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
Fiesta Inn Oaxaca
#4 of 110 in Oaxaca
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Express Oaxaca
City Express Oaxaca
#27 of 110 in Oaxaca
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
0.7 mi away
La Leyenda Youth Hostel
La Leyenda Youth Hostel
#64 of 122 in Oaxaca
15 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Del Marquesado
Hotel Del Marquesado
#20 of 110 in Oaxaca
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Juarez 807, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Oaxaca
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing