We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
17
42
49
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
42
49
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice hotel minute walk stayed here beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 125 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2018

The room I was in had quite a bit of traffic noise, although it was tolerable. However, the morning I checked out there was a small salamander in my bed. It was quite the surprise since I have a strict policy of not sleeping with amphibians.

Room tip: Best rooms would be ground level facing the pool.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mephiboseth V, Director Comercial at Hacienda La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019
Google Translation

Hola, agradecemos a nombre del todos su amable contacto y comentarios en el HOTEL HACIENDA LA NORIA - Oaxaca.
Para todos es muy importante hacer que los huéspedes se sientan en casa - la calidad y calidez de su estancia es nuestro objetivo.

Mucho agradezco su recomendación
Con un saludo Hotel HDA LA NORIA

Mephiboseth Padilla V. / Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018

This hotel is 10 minute walk to the central area, found it very clean but beds not very comfortable need new pillows. other than that we would stay there again, breakfast was good. staff very friendly.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank p0wers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mephiboseth V, Director Comercial at Hacienda La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019
Google Translation

Hola, agradecemos a nombre del todos su amable contacto y comentarios en el HOTEL HACIENDA LA NORIA - Oaxaca.
Para todos es muy importante hacer que los huéspedes se sientan en casa - la calidad y calidez de su estancia es nuestro objetivo.

Mucho agradezco su recomendación
Con un saludo Hotel HDA LA NORIA

Mephiboseth Padilla V. / Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We stayed here in december. It is near enough to walk to the historic centre but tranquil enough to lie by the pool. The rooms were nice but the ones we had were dark. This is obviously to keep the direct sun out of the rooms but would not be my choice.
The breakfasts were nice but a little pricey.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummymuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostaldelanoria, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear friend we all in HOTEL HACIENDA LA NORIA thank you for the time you spend writing about our services we all look forward to have happy clients - every person try to do their best in order to make you feel at home away from Home we love the comments that you did regarding our Hotel & staff we will be proud if you recommend our services to you friends
Oaxaca needs Tourism
Thanks about the comments
Best regards,
Mephiboseth Padilla / Manager Hotel Hacienda la Noria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

This hotel was wonderful. The grounds are well kept, the rooms are older but comfortable, the courtyard area is beautiful and the restaurant was always good. Parking can be an issue when full but they have security so we did not mind if the vehicle was on the street. I recommend this place for anyone who will be in Oaxaca city.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cvbriles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostaldelanoria, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hacienda La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Dear friend we all in HOTEL HACIENDA LA NORIA thank you for the time you spend writing about our services we all look forward to have happy clients - every person try to do their best in order to make you feel at home away from Home we love the comments that you did regarding our Hotel & staff we will be proud if you recommend our services to you friends
Oaxaca needs Tourism
Thanks about the comments
Best regards,
Mephiboseth Padilla / Manager Hotel Hacienda la Noria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

My mom and I are traveling from New York and we had a fantastic stay here. Clean rooms, hot water showers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, and free wifi in the room. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious but never had lunch or dinner here. Beds are a little hard but it's doable. Would recommend this place and stay here again!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Lindssss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostaldelanoria, Gerente at Hacienda La Noria, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped
a nombre de tod@s los que hacemos el equipos del HOTEL HACIENDA LA NORIA agradecemos enorme el tiempo y dedicación para sus amables comentarios
Para nosotros es política de acción la satisfacción del Huésped - por lo que hacemos lo que esta en nuestras manos por hacerlos sentir como " en Casa " lejos del Hogar
muchas Gracias por sus amable recomendación a sus Familiares y Amigos
Oaxaca vive del Turismo y queremos que cada día vengan mas a conocer nuestra Tierra Milenaria y llena de cultura - gastronomía y Tradiciones
un cordial saludo.
MEPHIBOSETH PADILLA VILLASEÑOR
Promoviendo Oaxaca, unidos en Amistad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews