We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oaxaca
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews que rico taking pictures avoid the crowds sunday market tule tree teotitlan del valle local culture mezcal tour cooking class whatsapp betsy encanto distillery weavers itinerary adventure distilleries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In our search for tour guides in Oaxaca, we came upon Betsy's website and were immediately drawn in by the detail provided, but even more so by the warmth and sincerity it exuded. It just felt like a big hug, exactly what a day with Betsy feels like. Betsy is enormously down to earth, thoughtful, respectful, fun, funny and proud of her Oaxacan heritage. During our two days of touring with her - food walking tour and regional tour to mezcal producers, artisans and mineral springs - we learned, we laughed, we shopped and we indulged. We appreciated dense 'information heavy' historical tours, but really wanted something that was cultural and a mix of everything, and Betsy's tour perfectly delivered. I cannot recommend her more highly! Muchisimas Gracias, Betsy, and a big hug to you!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank NomadCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

You will fall in love with its people and their food variations. Our tour guide was very professional and charming!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank olivos63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019 via mobile

Betsy is very attentive, knowledgeable and friendly. We had a blast with her! :)
She picked us up from the hotel and took us to one of the local markets to have a delicious typical Oaxacan breakfast.

Then we headed to Hierve el agua. On our way there she offered us mezcal, water, coffee, she is really prepared! She even has insurance for her clients.

We laughed a lot! And learned a lot!
She also takes amazing pictures. The best pictures we have are pics she took!

Don’t even think it twice. This is it.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank valscinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

Thanks Betsy for a wonderful and passionate insight and tasting of the delicious food and drinks around Oaxaca!! We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, although it went overtime, we didn’t mind at all as we got to see more of the city and tried so many different dishes and drinks (inc. Mezcal cocktails)!!
Highly recommend this tour!!

Thank SarahF3683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape56178737224, Owner at Me Encanta Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, It is so nice to read that you liked all the food thoroughly, that is its point, that you really enjoy the variety of gastronomy from Oaxaca.
Best, Betsy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Betsy's tour was the absolute best tour I've ever had in my life and absolutely the best food as well. She took the time to patiently explain the history of the Oaxaca cuisine. I have already recommended her to my friends and I will return!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lolaperez90723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meencantaoaxaca, Propietario at Me Encanta Oaxaca, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, It is so nice to read that you liked all the food I offered in this Food tour Sabores de Oaxaca, that is its point, that you learn part of the history, culture and gastronomy and taste different types of Oaxacan food. Best, Betsy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews