We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road construction in December”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa Conzatti
Ranked #37 of 108 Hotels in Oaxaca
Reviewed January 7, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Casa Conzatti for only a night in Dec. 09. At that time, the street in front of the hotel was completely ripped up (massive resurfacing), which made it difficult to approach in taxi or on foot. Hopefully they'll get that worked out soon. Maybe call and ask about that before booking a room. The hotel itself was alright; rooms were a good size, staff was friendly, and there was a nice restaurant. The location was a fair walking distance away from the center of town (6 or 7 good blocks). My only real complaint is that our bed was harder than the floor. The beds in all the rooms may not be this way, but ours certainly was.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 97 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2005

Very friendly, helpful staff and quiet location out of the center. Smallish but clean rooms, varying in quality (we got a better room after suffering our first few nights). The city has scores of hotels and you can do much better for this price, but perhaps not over the internet.... This is the first time in many trips that I've booked ahead for Oaxaca, and I can't say that I'd do it again.

9  Thank vernvertigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Panama City, Fl
230
Reviewed May 6, 2003

This small hotel is perfect for the individual who wants a convenient, quiet, reasonable, clean and friendly place in Oaxaca. There is not much English spoken by the staff, so the basics of Spanish are really helpful. Close to the Centro Historico, stores, restaurants, churches, but away from the crowds. Have stayed with them 5 times, each time better. Buen viaje

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 16, 2001

well, it's a nice hotel, with very good service and rooms, the restaurant, called "Las Magnolias" has good food and at night you can enjoy the music of a sweet man's voice (I don't remember his name) and his romantic guitar. The hotel is located in a very good place, in front of the Conzatti Park. It's a little bit expensive for the mexican tourists but the services justify the price. I hope you enjoy staying there, Oaxaca is a beautiful city.

20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JavierGdD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank superteo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oaxaca hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casona Del Llano
La Casona Del Llano
#53 of 108 in Oaxaca
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parador Santo Domingo de Guzman
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Casa Los Cantaros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Catrina de Alcala
La Catrina de Alcala
#21 of 108 in Oaxaca
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Pilares Hotel
Los Pilares Hotel
#12 of 108 in Oaxaca
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa de los Frailes
Casa de los Frailes
#29 of 108 in Oaxaca
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Conzatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Conzatti

Address: Gomez Farias 218 | Historic Center, Oaxaca 68000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Oaxaca
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 108 Hotels in Oaxaca
Price Range: $58 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Conzatti 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Casa Conzatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing